We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Taste of NM - Chocolate Turtle Style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Mom and I stayed at the Chocolate Turtle for a trip we took to explore the area (we are moving there in 2012) and to take a road trip to Arizona for a day for my graduation. We had a wonderful time. Dallas and Nancy even stayed up until close to mid-night waiting for arrival the first evening. From the moment we stepped in we felt at home there. The breakfasts are wonderful, there's an amazing view of the mountains from the patio where breakfast was served - high speed wireless internet - a business center-like area if you didn't have a laptop - free drinks, snacks, goodies. Essentially it was wonderful! They even gave us tips for places to see and events worth attending. We are actually in he process of planning our next trip in 2011 and we'll be at the Turtle for that trip as well. We can't wait to go back!!

~ Tausha

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tscott9711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 462 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Great room, delicious breakfasts shared with very nice people, hosts were warm and welcoming and extremely helpful with local events and sites. Felt as though we have new friends in NM.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniversary35285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We arrived early - but Dallas and Nancy were happy to invite us in and welcome us with information on the area and their B&B. It was beautiful - we were able to relax at sunrise on the back patio and we witnessed a beautiful sunrise over the Sandia mountains. At our feet were rabbits, quail, and roadrunners. What a reception! I had wanted a bottle of wine waiting when we arrived, and Dallas was more than happy to work with a vendor in town to make it happen. There were many unexpected amenities and a SUPERB breakfast with the other guests on the outside patio. Would DEFINITELY come back and recommend the Chocolate Turtle to other travelers. Thanks Dallas and Nancy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentIslandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

It's a shame the owners of the Chocolate Turtle are selling their beloved B&B.
This is a wonderful place to stay and the host/owners couldn’t be more accommodating.
I hope the new owners whoever they may be, continue to keep up the wonderful traditions the Chocolate Turtle is know for, welcoming guest, making them happy and comfortable as always.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldendeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Nancy and Dallas have created a wonderful environment with colorful New Mexican decor along with the essentials - cleanliness and comfort. The Cedar Mountain personal products were a hit, the breakfasts delicious and the company of our hosts and the other guests made for a delightful visit to the Corrales area. I can't say enough about our stay at the Choclate Turtle and would recommend this bnb to anyone who is looking for upscale presentation with reasonable rates.

We will be back...Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms-traveling60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Chocolate Turtle BandB. Dallas and Nancy treat you like family. The breakfast is delicious and the house is adorable.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Everything was perfect- setting, food, gracious hosts, comfortable room and lots of wildlife to view. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
5.5 mi away
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048-9673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range: $152 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing