We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
464
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailsandia mountainsnew mexicoperfect hostsresident doghome away from homeevery morningthought of everythingbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend this b brio ranchoeach eveningsouthwest decorgreat roomguest roomsliving areasanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 478 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

My sister and I spent a week at this very nice place. It was my first time at a B&B. A very pleasant surprise. The hosts, Keith and Denise(Zorro & Rico) made us feel most welcome. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The views were great with mountains in the distance and a few hot air balloons. It was a great place to chill. I would definitely like to return one day.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

We enjoy having reunions such as this. The Chocolate Turtle is the perfect place to hang out with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The Chocolate Turtle is conveniently located, in a quiet neighborhood. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly and made our visit very pleasant. Good breakfast, comfortable room, beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoying our 5th anniversary at Chocolate Turtle Bed n Breakfast in Corrales NM. Service is the best, rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished. Had a great time exploring the back yard. Very relaxing place to stay. This is are second time staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

For us, repeat guests are the best way for us to know we are meeting our guests expectations while staying at the Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Chocolate Turtle! My husbands first time at a B&B and he was a little unsure about what to expect. The owners Denise and Keith are so warm and welcoming he was comfortable right away! Thanks for the great experience and the suggestions for local sightseeing!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank swvmcbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

We always enjoy having B&B first timer's. We feel it says a lot for the B&B industry when more and more young guests are searching out B&B's for the "special experience" they receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Our 4 night stay at the Chocolate Turtle B & B was wonderful! Denise and Keith were welcoming hosts for sure. The breakfasts were tasty, filling and had a creative splash of New Mexican flavors. The table settings were lovely and changed daily. We met wonderful new friends there too. The ambience was one of a kind, with quail families (with lots of babies) frequenting the back yard as well as bunnies and even a road runner. This B & B had a mix of local charm, friendliness, a great view, and terrific food.
Thank you! Nancy & Bill, Houston, TX

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyp_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the back yard and Mother Nature. In our opinion, one of the most enjoyable activities is meeting other people who stay at B&B's, sharing the stories and experiences of their visits over breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews