We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
464
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailsandia mountainsnew mexicoperfect hostsresident doghome away from homeevery morningthought of everythingbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend this b brio ranchoeach eveningsouthwest decorgreat roomguest roomsliving areasanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 478 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The owners, Dallas and Nancy, were there to greet us at midnight with chocolate chip cookies at the ready. It only got better from there. Lovely room, beautiful patio for delicious breakfasts and coffee, bottled water and snacks for the day trips. The wildlife (roadrunners, bunnies, family of quail) were so entertaining to watch at breakfast and sunset. Easy to go to dinner in Corrales at great restaurants recommend by the owners. Conveniently located for daytrips, shopping and dining. Would definitely go back on our next trip to New Mexico.

Debbie and David Drown, Maryland

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddrownx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

The Chocolate Turtle is absolutely perfect. Our stay could not have been any better....from the moment you're greeted by the wonderful hosts, Dallas and Nancy, to the delicious breakfasts, and the beautiful scenery. One week at the B&B was not long enough! This is a place we would definately return to and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

If you're visiting Corrales, NM, be sure to stay at The Chocolate Turtle B&B; if not visiting this area, you should make it a point to do so. The hospitality of the Innkeepers makes you feel like part of their family, the rooms are beautifully decorated, quiet and cheerful. Breakfast on the patio is delightful, other guests are fun to be with and the antics of the Roadrunners, Gambrel Quail and rabbits is very entertaining. We accidentally selected this B&B online and plan to make this an annual stop. Thank you for making our stay most memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The Chocolate Turtle was a great place to stay. It was so nice and cozy. I was as comfortable there as I am in my own home. The breakfasts were delicious, plus there was always snacks and bottled water available free of charge. I highly recomend the hospitality of Nancy and Dallas at the Chocolate Turtle.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariansrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

What a wonderfully warm inviting B&B! Dallas and Nancy are excellent innkeepers who know good hospitality! Beautifully decorated, with fantastic views and breakfasts to die for! Really enjoyed breakfast on the back patio. So very sad to only spend one night with them! We will be back again, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiestandhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews