We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My sister and I spent several nights at the Chocolate Turtle while we began a Southwest vacation across several states. We were immediately in love with the place, its fabulous owners, and its resident pooch Zorro :) It was great to feel like you were home away from home - Keith and Denise were very accommodating (including being mindful of my sister's gluten free diet restrictions) and we had a blast socializing with the other guests over breakfast. We stayed in the Hummingbird Room which was perfect for traveling sisters to spread out and relax. Sitting on the back deck with some coffee and a good book, watching the local wildlife from hummingbirds to quail to bunnies, was truly an experience. We can't wait to go back! Thank you to Denise and Keith for being such amazing hosts!

Room Tip: The Hummingbird Room has two separate single beds that can be combined to be a king - which worked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 462 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

Two nights in this beautiful b&b in the sweet village of Coralles was a delight. Hosts were super--very personable and accommodating, especially with their delicious food. Room was comfy and nice. View of the Sandia mountains as well as hosts' acreage was perfect for a retreat. We will be visiting again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My sister and I stayed here on a cross-country road trip, and had a marvelous experience! Our hostess was incredibly gracious and waited for us to arrive, even though we were later than expected (10:00 pm). The rooms are lovely and comfortable, and they have a variety of amenities available 24/7 (espresso machine, ice machine, etc.) The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and they were incredibly accommodating to our dietary needs (one vegan and one vegetarian). Our innkeeper even made vegan pancakes for my sister! The patio has a gorgeous view while eating breakfast, and the B&B is just oozing with charm. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This B & B was a birthday present from my sister, and it couldn't have been a better place anywhere. Denise and Keith are super hostesses and superb cooks (Denise defers to Keith most of the time :) The rooms are beautiful, bed very cozy and comfortable, the decor, pictures, books and paintings are delightful. Morning sunrise over the mountains with the flora and fauna tantalizing every emotion and artistic, photografic bone made my three days a forever memory. Thanks, Denise and Keith for excellence in every way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TinaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I are B&B fans. We love to settle in and stay a few nights at destination locations. We chose this place because it is near two golf courses that we enjoy playing. Keith and Denise pampered us so well that we found it difficult to leave after three nights at their Chocolate Turtle B&B. The place is lovely - quintessentially southwest! Colorful walls and fabrics, leather and wood furnishings, and southwest art embraced us upon entering. Denise and Keith made us feel so at home, welcomed, and invited to relax in their lovely inn, patios, and garden. Gorgeous views of the Sandia peaks form the perfect backdrop for their patio, where furniture arrangements invite you to sit and just be, to watch the quails, rabbits, and hummingbirds, and to enjoy Keith and Denise's delicious breakfasts. Other very nice touches include a refrigerator stocked with cold beverages, snacks always at the ready - including fresh baked cookies and coffee / tea service, as well as generous supplies of toiletries from Clear Light the Cedar Company in your room. The inn's small size of four beautifully decorated rooms provides an intimate experience that Denise and Keith insure will be one of your best B&B stays anywhere. We will return!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Sandia Room, with its private, walled patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWGArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We decided to come to Chocolate Turtle for our tenth wedding anniversary and we were very pleasantly surprised that the pictures online do NOT do justice to real life. The property is gorgeous and the room we were in was spacious and comfortable with our own private patio. The owners Denise and Keith were super friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. They served a delicious home made breakfast on the back patio which is lovely in the morning, because you can watch the quail and rabbits come in for their breakfast as well. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our first stay at a B & B and what a great experience it was. The rooms were quaint, clean, and comfortable. The food was delicious and service was friendly and prompt. We woke up before 5am to do a hot air balloon ride and there was a pot of coffee already brewed with several small breakfast items laid out for us. Denise and Keith are very attentive to the small details throughout the property and their care extends to their guests as well. They have a good feel of the city and have endless suggestions of activities to do and places to go.

This may have been our first time there, but it definitely will NOT be our last. Looking forward to next time when we can explore the area surrounding Corrales and meet more interesting people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
5.5 mi away
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048-9673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range: $152 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing