We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rio Rancho)
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
459
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailsandia mountainsnew mexicoroad runneralbuquerque areaeach morningwelcoming hostsresident doghome away from homebreakfast was deliciousthought of everythingeach eveningrio ranchogreat roomguest roomsliving areasanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 473 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2008

What a wonderful time we had at the Chocolate Turtle. Nancy & Dallas were wonderful hosts and saw to all our needs during our 6 days with them. Our hosts knew where to send us for the best meals and all the sites of the area. Nancy even showed us a map of how to get around a road construction on one of our excursions. The rooms are delightful with lots of southwestern accents & color. The breakfasts were excellent and different every morning. After the day of touring we were welcomed home with fresh cookies and snacks of all kinds. I highly recommend staying with them and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dehlingerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before we were unsure of what to expect. Dallas and Nancy were so patient and understanding and helpful.
Everything is beautiful, warm, colorful and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and they take such care to please all of their guests.
It felt much like going "home" to mom and dad's, with the added benefit of privacy.
Gracious and accomodating hosts made this first time B&B experience one that will keep us coming back.
Thank you Dallas and Nancy!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LHK82969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed at the Chocolate Turtle during Balloon Fiesta and found it to be the PERFECT place to stay. The owners/hosts are warm and welcoming. There are so many little extras that make this such a wonderful place to stay...comfortable beds, soft towels, wonderful soaps and lotions, yummy afternoon treats, and plenty of drinks (coffee, tea, sodas, water, etc) that are always available. They very thoughtfully provided us with weather reports for the Balloon Fiesta events as well as suggestions for places to stay and restaurants to try. We enjoyed relaxing and chatting with them and the other guests in the afternoons and watching the colors of Sandia Peak come alive at sunset from the backyard. We'll be back as soon as we can and we're already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kari530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings, observe the native wildlife up close in their natural habitat, with complete privacy and attentive hosts, you need to stay at the Chocolate Turtle B&B. Breakfasts are delicious and filling, the conversations with other guests from all over the northern hemisphere stimulating, and the views panoramic. You can watch colorful balloons in flight in the mornings and watch the Sandia Mountains change color in the evenings. And nothing is more fun than observing a roadrunner clack his beak to get your attention, then watch him strut his stuff with a feathered crown and raised tail. You'll find yourself searching to locate the guard quail chirping out warnings to his buddies and observe how well the wild rabbits blend into their surroundings.
We enjoyed our stay last year so much that we booked another stay this year. Both visits were fantastic and we will definitely come back in the future. We tell everyone that this is the place to be when visiting New Mexico.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank bupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We were delighted that we chose The Chocolate Turtle as our "home base" for a week in central New Mexico. The location was wonderful, convenient to the Albuquerque area but away from the city. Dallas and Nancy are delightful hosts and made us feel pampered. We'll never forget the delicious breakfasts each morning outside on the patio with the beautiful view of the Sandia Mountains, dining while enjoying the antics of the road runners, quail, hummingbirds and bunnies. The "day trips" listed on the inn's website helped us plan wonderful excursions and Dallas had many hints for "extras" that made the week fabulous. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TwoByRail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews