We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
464
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail sandia mountains new mexico perfect hosts resident dog home away from home every morning thought of everything breakfast was delicious highly recommend this b b rio rancho each evening southwest decor great room guest rooms living area santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 478 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family stayed at the Chocolate Turtle at the beginning of this summer while we were visiting family in Albuquerque. We were warmly welcomed even though our flight was very delayed and we got to the bed and breakfast very late at night. The room was beautiful! It was thoughtfully decorated and had so many little details to make us comfortable. From the chocolate turtles (that my daughter loved) to the well-stocked bathroom, it seems that the owners have thought of everything. Our room had a little outside sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a wonderful experience every morning. The meals were all delicious and made with wholesome, fresh ingredients. We enjoyed talking with the other guests. I would recommend the Chocolate Turtle to anyone visiting the area. We had no complaints. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Chocolate Turtle. Sorry that your flight was so delayed, but we are always happy to welcome our guests, especially after you have had such a stressful travel day.Really hope that you will be able to return next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and pre booked the up up and away balloon package.
Chris and Bruce the house sitters could not have done more for us, from really good advice on what to see and do to helping me make some calls back to the UK when my bank wouldn't believe that I was on holiday in the USA and froze my card twice in as many days.
They also provided us with a pack up for the early morning departure for the balloon trip and then breakfast on our return.
The Chocolate Turtle itself is a lovely place to stay our room was spacious comfortable and very relaxing.
We would make his our first choice of place to stay if visiting thre area again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks so very much for writing a review regarding your experience at the Chocolate Turtle . So sorry to hear that you had an issue with your credit card (we've had some similar experiences and it is so frustrating.) Really happy that Chris & Bruce were able to help you out. Glad you selected our Up , Up and Away Package- how exciting that you were able to take a Hot Air Balloon Ride!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place. Chris and Bruce were the inn sitters while the owners were away. They were attentive, warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved the place and the backyard was relaxing and alive with cute critters like bunnies, quails and humming birds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximusgattimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Three friends and I had a "girls weekend" in Albuquerque April 20-23. We like to stay somewhere unique, and the Chocolate Turtle lived up to our standards. It is a charming, beautifully appointed B&B and I strongly recommend it. It's off the beaten path, but worth the effort. Our hostess Chris was wonderful. She made us feel welcomed and warm, like family. And words cannot describe the delicious breakfasts. It's a destination worth returning to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeyWestJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Glad you had a fun Girlfriends GetAway at the Turtle! So happy our small B&B provided a relaxed setting for you nd your friends. We feel so fortunate to be located in Corrales- it provides such a unique setting- you feel like you are away from everything yet we're just minutes from Albuquerque and lots of fun things to explore. Chris's breakfasts are yummy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bruce and Chris were amazing hosts at the Chocolate Turtle! We truly enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heart beat! The breakfasts were delicious and new each morning, and the small touches around the b&B really put it in a league of its own. The town of Corrales is really neat to see and The Indigo Crow and Village Pizza were excellent places to eat nearby. I can't recommend the Chocolate Turtle highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews