We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed three nights in the cozy and clean Quail Room just prior to the 2012 Balloon Fiesta and our first visit to the Albuquerque area. Dallas and Nancy were both superb hosts and the breakfasts in the outdoor patio and afternoon cookies were excellent! Romeo, one of the local roadrunners, joined us for breakfast several mornings and quail and bunnies made themselves at home during the day in a delightful desert garden venue. Dallas and Nancy provided helpful suggestions and directions to enhance our stay including recommending the ABQ Trolley Tour. (Be sure to make tour reservations online in advance. The B&B has a computer/printer.)

Room Tip: The Quail Room is the only one with a bathtub. The queen bed is very comfortable. The Sandia Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
242
39
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Finally was able to get a room. Everytime I tried to book a room the Chocolate Tutrle was full. Not this time. We were a ble to book for one night during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta and was not disappointed. Nancy and Dallas our hosts were very welcoming and fun. Not only pointing us in the right direction for a nice dinner but very helpful in our attending the Balloon Fiesta.
Our room was large, very clean and had a small paitio out side the back bedroom door. (Unfortunately we didn't have time to use it.) Coffee, soft drinks, warm cookies, snacks available all day. But the best part was breakfast. Nancy just sort of , whipped up some french toast with fruit..well...if we all could just whip up something as good! And the weather was such we were able to eat outdoors with the mountains as a backdrop. And, oh yeah...a hot air balloon flying overhead.
Stay again? You bet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a must-see in New Mexico! Words are not enough to explain the kindness and loving attention Nancy and Dallas offer. Food was delicious, our room was great and clean! The garden is full of flowers and birds...my husband and I couldn't ask for more.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arafischel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. Nancy and Dallas, the owners, are knowledgeable about Corrales and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious! Nice little touches and extras to make guests feel comfortable. Would stay there again, absolutely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had the good fortune to stay at the Chocolate Turtle in September. It was just wonderful.
The B&B is beautifully decorated, and nothing was overlooked in their effort to make me feel
comfortable and at home. A special treat was seeing the roadrunners. Breakfast was delicious
and beautifully served in the back garden. Dallas and Nancy were so helpful in answering
all questions and give tips. It was obvious that they enjoy what they do and they do it so well!
I look forward to staying at the Chocolate Turtle again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Corrales, New Mexico for our daughter's wedding. Her fiance is from the area and they recommended the Chocolate Turtle for our stay, which was just for one night. It was our first trip to the Southwest and our first bed & breakfast stay anywhere. It was wonderful! We fell in love with the beautiful, tasteful southwest decor and our spacious and comfortable room and private bath.
Nancy, one of the owners, was a delight and took the time to familiarize us with the nearby flora and fauna, many examples of which were right in their backyard. Breakfast was served on the back porch, surrounded by the beautiful garden and wildlife. We watched hummingbirds, rabbits and flocks of birds while we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. A roadrunner, who visits every day, came by for his snack. I was able to capture many photos and great video footage right there in the Chocolate Turtle's backyard. As an added bonus, several hot-air balloons passed right overhead. The location is ideal, being just minutes from the launch area for the Balloon Festival, nearby Sandia Peak and many small shops and restaurants, yet it's quiet and peaceful when you're there. Dallas was away during our stay, but Nancy was just great. She makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. I heartily recommend the Chocolate Turtle! We plan to go back soon. Maybe we'll meet you there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWells1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I spent the last week of August at the Chocolate Turtle. Two years ago, we stayed there for three nights and were favorably impressed. Corrales is a wonderful, historic farming village and only a 20 minute drive from downtown. This makes Chocolate Turtle accessible and appealing for the setting. The owners, Nancy and Dallas, are the consummate bed and breakfast owners--warm, efficient, diplomatic and always looking to please. The Turtle is extremely clean, inviting and homey. We especially looked forward to breakfast on the lovely, sun-drenched patio with beautiful mountain views and a lively acre and a half filled with varied, high desert landscaping. To our delight, road runners frequented the patio and entertained us. The stay was delightful and memorable.

Room Tip: The Sandia Room is spacious and comfortable, ideal for two or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrales
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandia Resort & Casino
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1098 W Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle b&b
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing