We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good pizza, but it does not live well the next day.”
Review of Village Pizza

Village Pizza
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Corrales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
323 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Really good pizza, but it does not live well the next day.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten here several times over the years and the pizza is very good. Just make sure you eat it all right away as it does not age well for the next day as leftovers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza and great ambiance”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great old adobe in the middle of the Village! Owners are wonderful and staff is always friendly.
Go for the buffet to try lots of stuff. The pizza is very good, maybe not "the best Italian Pizza" but still well worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
447 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Strictly for Take n' Bake”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Village Pizza is our #1 choice for pizza and we get a take n' bake at least once a month. Very consistent for both the crust and toppings. We only deal with the pickup counter since we call in our orders ahead of time and they have always been ready when we get there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Corrales Village Pizza”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our first visit and we were sort of excited to be going to a local pizza restaurant that had a buffet. Not what we expected and the pizzas were mediocre to say the least. Absolutely no flavour; lacked garlic, oregano, basil and olive oil and the tomato sauce needs a lot of work!
Sorry to say, we will not be returning whilst in Rio Rancho. However, the serving staff were congenial, but they did neglect to mention that there was also soup, spaghetti and sauce available which was sticky and tasteless. Loved the soup and fresh salad greens...please add a balsamic vinegar dressing to your table...IT IS VERY ITALIAN AND IS SERVED IN EVERY GOOD PIZZA RESTAURANT. Thank you and I hope this criticism is taken in a positive way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaysinghdesimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza buffet around!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

When I am in the mood and craving good pizza and good atmosphere Village Pizza is the place to go. Excellent salad bar, pizza selection, pasta and soup. The fire in the fire place gives a nice homie feeling. Cant say enough good things about it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassyAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing