We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant in scenic Corrales , NM”
Review of Indigo Crow Cafe

Indigo Crow Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Indigo Crow Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Corrales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant in scenic Corrales , NM”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went to the Indigo Crow for a special occasion and really enjoyed it. Very pretty adobe building with a nice atmosphere. Attentive wait staff. Good menu and a really good Catalina Salad. A little on the pricey side. Dinner for two with one glass of wine each was $100.00 But is was a nice evening and well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    90
    16
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Still at top of favorites in ABQ area...”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went here for an early celebration of my husband's birthday. Our server was very good and the food superb. We usually eat in the bar area where it's quite cozy (or outdoors in good weather) and I had requested being near the fireplace. We were in one of the larger dining room areas and found it quite noisy but there were two parties of four close by that were very loud. When another server seated one of these parties he made a big deal about where OUR table was in conjunction with the other table. There was ample room and if a table needed adjusting, he should have taken care of it quietly and professionally. My husband said something to our server before we left and she indicated that he (other server) had received other complaints. Other than these things our meals (filet and lobster ravioli) were excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with a comfy yet romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a small restaurant that is worth te visit. The fireplaces make winter diing cozy and the outdoor patio is great in the summer. The menu is interesting and the food tasty in a romantic setting, well worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cranespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place for food, warmth and romance”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Indigo Crow is a great place for delicious food on a cold night. With two fireplaces keeping the place warm, it is perfect for a romantic dinner. The menu offers excellent choices in steak, pork and seafood dishes. The wine list is complete and the servers will recommend a wine if you are not sure of the brand. (They will even bring you a tasting). The service is very friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here the first time because a friend said it was a great place to go on a Friday night and hang out on the patio and have some great food and wine. We're so glad we paid attention to her advice! It's a small place and we've never made reservations, but the helpful staff has always found a way to fit us in without having to wait more than about 15-20 minutes. And, boy, is the food worth waiting for! I always get the cheese fondue appetizer and think it's one of the best things I've eaten anywhere. Really. Anywhere. I also love the beef kabob appetizer (can't remember the specific name) and the Catalina salad. My husband and friends have tried various other items and everyone raves about whatever they've gotten. Indigo Crow is one of our absolute favorite places to eat!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartiBAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Crow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Crow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing