We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Reuben” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corrales Bistro Brewery

Corrales Bistro Brewery
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Corrales
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing Reuben”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our second trip here, we once again ordered the Reuben sandwich which we had enjoyed a few years ago. However, this time around, although the sandwich had plenty of turkey and other condiments, it was missing one of the most important aspects of this particular sandwich....there was no thousand island dressing. Thus, it was dry. When asked for a dressing, a vingarette was the only alternative which we did not take. The French fries were plenty and good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdm0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have to say first of all I was disappointed when hearing that they no longer make thier own beer. The beer that they had was great but if you are called a brewery I think you need to have your own beer. With that said the rosemary wings were delicious. We also had the nachos and found that they were great too.. I don't know why there were only about 6 other people there. We came to see the band and was told they were taking a break. They actually packed up and we never got to hear them perform. It's not a bad place but I'm not sure we will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yavon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great spot to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A friendly atmosphere and good food kept us here for the better part of an afternoon. We also enjoyed the talented duo that we're performing, and the biker club that came in and occupied pretty much the entire back patio was well behaved and added some color.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine, Beer, great prices, fine, generous sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I have eaten there often and love the sandwiches. I am always amazed at the wine and beer prices; the only reasonably priced wine I am aware of in the country. There are 12 beers on tap, with a great variety, mostly local. They are generous with free samples and one can buy a platter with a 2 oz.sample of each one. There is a nice variety of music (6 to 9) almost every evening and in the summer the patio is great with a nice view of Sandia Mtn. (crimson many evenings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer in the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love the building and one time we were there when music was playing. The outdoor porch is wonderful but you have to hope no one is smoking.
Really good bar food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corrales Bistro Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Corrales Bistro Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing