We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel I've ever stayed at.”
Review of Econo Lodge Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clovis
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Motel I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My review for this hotel is very straight forward and simple. My wife and I did a 6000 mile road trip this summer, begining in Colorado and going through Wyoming, Montana, Alberta, British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Nevada again, Arizona again, New Mexico, and finally Texas, where we stopped. We probably stayed at 7 or 8 motels on the trip, and we have stayed at other motels in the past. I am stating very definitively that this is the best motel we've ever stayed at. It was very clean. The furniture was nice. The room overall was great. It was very affordable. Breakfast had a great selection and was very tasty. If I'm ever in Clovis again (which I hope I am not), I will stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
17
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Clean and a pretty nice room. They accept pets for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyer, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Being a business traveler, I stay in Motels during the week. Out of all of the motels, there is
none greater than the Econolodge in Clovis, NM. Henry and the staff are the greatest. I broke down this week, and was stranded. One call to Henry, and not only did he come to my rescue, but took me to a location to pick up a spare vehicle. Not many people will do this for you, and I am forever in his debt. If you are a business traveler to Clovis, look no farther for a motel. Great price, very clean rooms., and the very finest in customer service. You can't beat a deal like this.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

hotel was great for business travel. friendly staff, the beds were very comfortable. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtravelingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

The place is old, the room was small but satisfactory for a night. The breakfast was not our kind food...bisquits and gravy and donuts etc. and did not open on time.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seniorsleuths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyer, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stay at this location 4 nights a month on business. This location is like a home away from
home. Henry, the manager and his wife go to great lengths to accomodate me during my stay.
The rooms are clean, the internet service is excellent, and the service is outstanding. Great
place at a great value.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank magrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Everytime I turned around in this hotel there was one problem after another ranging from rooms not being ready when we have checked in to the point we had to request a new room, tv not working properly, the final straw had to have been waiting 4 hours for our room to be finished being cleaned to find out were in a room with no wireless internet and took them hours to fix the connection that even was available. We have stayed at this hotel several times with one problem after another. I will no longer stay here

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clovisnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Clovis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
286 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clovis

Property: Econo Lodge Clovis
Address: 1400 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-7829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing