We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Good Value”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here one night while passing through New Mexico. It as a very nice hotel with clean rooms and a good rate. The staff was friendly and helpful and check out was quick and easy. We did not stay for the breakfast or use the pool however the grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockabilly3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    103
    88
    38
    27
See reviews for
134
54
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We loved the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The outdoor space was inviting, and we spent about an hour enjoying the nice evening. In the room, we liked the combo entertainment center & kitchen station which was pretty unique. The bathroom lighting was dim, but the price of the hotel more than made up for it. The breakfast was ok, and the coffee in the rooms and at the buffet was weak & watery. We would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outtawaterindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We checked in and all seemed well. Get to room and the TV doesn't work. We walk up to the desk and tell them and the lady is rude about it. I think her name was Janine and she was the manager. Says she fix it.

Go back to room to find a maintenance guy who doesn't speak much english inside my room. Um, all my stuff is in there and there's a do not disturb on the door. Plus, we were only gone about 10 minutes so why didn't he knock and then when no one answered, maybe try back later? This rubbed me the wrong way and I told him to stay out of my room when I wasn't in there.

About an hour later, another guy shows up and at least he knocked. He tried to fix the remote and couldn't. Said he would call someone else. Another hour and another guy shows up. He managed to fix the TV but then it stopped working about five minutes later. Since we had already wasted 2 1/2 hours on the TV and I do not believe they had any idea how to fix it, I just went with no TV which sucked for my kid.

We didn't want to leave our room unattended because I now did not trust that the staff would stay out. They seemed to be able to do whatever they wanted to do and it didn't matter.

The building itself is older and showing its age. I feel bad for anyone who has a convention here. They really, really need to remodel that part.

The breakfast in the morning was nicer and had more selection that most of the places we've stayed at. That was the one nice thing about this place.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXguy076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clovis hotels

Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night on our way to Taos. Chose it because it was so cheap. It was just crazy. For $59, I think they gave us the Honeymoon Suite or something. I half expected Elvis to pop out. It was bigger than our first apartment, had a bar area, and even a giant jacuzzi tub. It just screamed prom night! The courtyard was all fancied up as well. Inside was just as crazy. Indoor pool, hot tub, and video game arcade all kinda just right out in the open. Pretty funny, but much better than we expected. Surprisingly clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a king. For some reason the reservation guy called it a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCoveredDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

An older hotel that is showing its age. Getting close to time to renovate (i.e. bathrooms, "convention area") Room was clean, roomy. No complaints. Good, hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Note: most hotels in Clovis are situated by a major highway and train track. Trains start running a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wandersw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I just recently stayed at this hotel and was more then surprised for the low price! the rooms were nice and CLEAN. The front desk clerk Maria was more than helpful she took the time to answer all my questions which is a plus. They have an indoor heated pool and a huge breakfast buffet!!!WOW!! I highly recommend the property is nice too!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have to admit I wasn't expecting much when I made the reservation. We needed a place to stop and sleep for the night in between Houston and Santa Fe, so we chose this little town. It's very much a stop-and-go kind of a place, for travelers of car and train alike. This hotel, however, delivered much more than a place to sleep. The beds were comfy, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast left something to be desired but I was impressed by their selection, and the service was very good. It is located within walking distance of a McDonalds, a Sonic and I think a Wal-Mart if my memory doesn't fail me, which served us well on this trip. All in all, it's a very nice place to stay if you need somewhere to conk while you're traveling. Great for families with small children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Clovis
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: Days Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 2700 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8375 (Formerly Mabry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service hotel in Clovis Nm. Large Deluxe Hot Breakfast with Make your own Vanilla Waffles, Cheese Omelets, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy,Hash Browns,3 Cereals, Bagels and creme cheese and more.Have a relaxing cocktail in the Mabry Lounge.Enjoy their heated indoor pool,Large Atrium. Get a good work out in the RaquetBall Court and fully equipted exercise room.Complete Banquet Facilties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing