We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Clovis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stay at this hotel about once a month on business. I always opt to stay on the side of town that this hotel is on because the hotels on the main highway through Clovis are near the railroad tracks which equals LOTS of noise. Everything in this hotel is clean and comfortable and I have been extremely pleased almost every time I have stayed.

One small petty complaint about this hotel is that it does not have automatic doors to the lobby so coming in with your hands full of luggage or bags is a tricky challenge. The management has told me several times in the last year that automatic doors are in the works but they don't know when.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel which is opposite from Prince Street for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txprincess28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed overnight while visiting the Blackwater Draw site and Clovis Culture museum. Perfectly acceptable hotel, with a good breakfast included of, on the whole, a range of prepackaged items. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. It is good value.
At the front desk, we were asked why two tourists from England would visit Clovis. I don't think people in America realise the significance of the Blackwater Draw site. There are not many sites where you can see evidence of human activity of 12,000 years ago. It is twice as old as the Egyptian Pyramids, four times as old as what you see at Stonehenge; I can only think of the caves in the Dordogne that are as old. The site should be a national wonder. It is a long trip to Clovis from anywhere else, however, and you more or less have to stay overnight. If you visit, this hotel would be a good one to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Not much to say about this hotel. Its close to pretty much everything, about 10 minutes from the airport.

The room was a standard king size room, nice and clean. really not much to say about this hotel, i enjoyed my stay, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltShaker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed for a couple of days while traveling with my son who was being stationed at Cannon AFB. Very glad that we stayed in the North part of town (first time to Clovis) -- the hotels and the area along the South part of Clovis seem very run down -- not to mention the highway and train noise. Hotel was very clean and well appointed -- my only issue (and this is the same issue that I have with almost every hotel -- is that all of the pillows are too thick making it difficult to sleep. For once I would like to have a thinner pillow available!). This hotel also has an outdoor pool/spa, and the weather was nice, so that was the right choice for me. I'm not a big fan of indoor pools, although in the winter, that might be the better choice (Holiday Inn Express just up the street has an indoor pool). Altogether a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T2IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My two daughters and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night during a softball tournament. I got a great deal on Priceline and paid way less that the rest of the team who stayed elsewhere. We received great service from the gentleman at the front desk, however, we were put in room 212 right next to the creaky elevator. I'm sure it 's because I was a Priceline customer. My 11 year old daughter thought someone was trying to get into our room, so I call the front desk and they didn't hesitate to move us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Very good customer service. Room was clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank texaslms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is a newer hotel on the outskirts of Clovis. I have stayed there twice this year, and each time the staff was extremely friendly and the room was clean. My gripes with the hotel are that the breakfast is awful; microwave an egg McMuffin rip-off or have a rubbery hard boiled egg, some lame pastries, or cereal. Also, it is in a developing area of Clovis so unless you want to eat fast food there are few places to eat nearby, and I thought it was a little too pricey for the property/location. Nonetheless, it was reasonably close to my destination and I get Marriott points so I probably will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
117 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis

Address: 4305 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $119 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Clovis
Fairfield Clovis
Clovis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing