We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Alamogordo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

The service was very good. The front desk was very attentive and the room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Liked — It was very clean.
  • Disliked — The shower head.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trishpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
48
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

After seeing poor reviews of Amarillo hotels, we decided to make our stop over in Clovis instead. It turned out to be a great choice. As a matter of fact, we passed back through Clovis on the way home and chose this hotel again. It was clean, spacious, and quiet. The indoor pool and exercise room were great additions also. The breakfast was maintained well and gave us plenty of choices to eat. As a side, we ate at Leal's just down the street for supper. The food was very tasty.

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

This was a very nice motel, and our stay was just fine. When we were there the pool was closed, but the hot tub was very pleasant and the exercise room looked up to date and extensive.

The room was very large; a separate partitioned area had a sleeper sofa and a chair with ottoman. There was also a large desk. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom and toiletries were standard.

Common areas such as the lobby were also comfortable and well-designed. We had fresh-baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Breakfast in the morning was standard continental fare plus a waffle maker.

Our showers in the morning (around 7 AM) were lukewarm.

This hotel was adequate, rooms were huge, and I would recommend it if you can do something to get your money's worth, like using the pool and common areas, or putting enough people in one room to use the sleeper sofa, too.

  • Liked — Huge rooms, nice lobby
  • Disliked — cool showers, pool was closed
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LovePgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

My wife and I stay here as a stopping point between Austin and Santa Fe. The rooms are large, the beds are adequate, and the staff has always been courteous and helpful. The best part, however, is that unlike the vast majority of accommodations in Clovis, La Quinta is several miles north of the train tracks that run parallel to the highway. This makes a huge difference considering the amount of rail traffic traveling through town both night and day. Other than that, if you've experienced one La Quinta, you've experienced them all.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ZTJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2006

This hotel looked great from the outside, but i was not happy with the rooms cleanliness. When we first got there our sink was broken, let the front desk know and they fixed it right away. When we went to bed that night, I opened up the bed and noticed what looked like old blood stains on the sheets, and I was able to flick something off of the sheets. There was also a long black hair on the sheets. Well we switched rooms immediatly, although they weren't able to give us the equivalent of the room we had. The next morning, the electricity went out (no fault of the hotel, it was just a windy day) so we decided to just take a shower and leave. Well, when we got in the shower, we noticed that the shower took a very long time to drain, like 10 minutes for a quick 5 minute shower. We didn't complain and ask to move again because the power was out, so we just dealt with it and left. But as we were leaving we noticed that housekeeping was still "Cleaning" the rooms even though there was no electricity to vaccumm. And the bathrooms were very dark without a light on, so I don't know how they could tell if they had cleaned the bathrooms good enough. Just overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blatt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2006

Arrived here on second day of long drive home. Mapquest gave me difficult directions to get there....highly recommend calling hotel for better directions. New hotel....very clean and spacious. Checked in with pet and had no problem. Actually got the king size bed I asked for with pet!!! The room was HUGE, with a second seating area off to the side. Decent sized fridge and microwave. The hotel has a business suite where you can check your email and print out copies of things you need....came in handy since we had lost some important documents! The pool was very nice and the hottub was nice to. My only complaint is that the fitness room is attached to the pool which doesnt open until 9 I think. So when my husband woke up early to use the treadmill, he found out he couldnt get inside. Continental breakfast was ok.....Id avoid the waffles since they looked nasty. But all in all, a good place to stop and rest. My only complaint is the parking is limited and you could end up walking quite a ways with all your luggage. Id stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2005

Very nice, new spacious hotel. Very clean and quiet. Typical hotel continental breakfast was adequate. Nice that they had a bottle of water and snack in the room, which I took on the drive with me the next day.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing