We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great roadside stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a 700+ mile Christmas Day in the car, this was a great place. Clean, comfortable, and roomy. Excellent wireless internet and good cable TV package. The beds and rollaway were very comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 282 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Del Rio, Texas, USA
22
Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our family stayed on Thursday thru Friday and everything was excellent! No problems at all, bathrooms were very clean, breakfast was great, front desk manager was very friendly. Even our small dog loved running around in the room! If I ever go back to Clovis NM, I would definitely stay there!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the La Quinta Inn. We appreciate that you took time out of your day to recommend the service our employees provide so diligently. We hope that all our guests feel at home while they stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that our team members fulfilled your expectations and were also able to make your pet feel cozy and happy while travelling.
We are looking forward to your next visit to Clovis and hope that the La Quinta Inn continues to be your preferred "Home away from Home". Again thank you for your review and have a wonderful day.

Andrea W.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
11
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Lindale, Texas, USA
2
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, but left an expensive shirt by mistake. Called hotel that day saying I left it and they stated they would call me (or send it) to me (i offered to pay any shipping) right away. Three additional phone calls later, I still don't have the shirt. Hope someone is getting use out of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mark B.,

Hello...thank you so much for your recent review of the La Quinta Inn and Suites Clovis. We appreciate all our guests comments and are thrilled that you were happy with your stay. The entire staff makes it a point to welcome our guests and provide any service they need, so we are a little surprised and also terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your shirt.

I would love to hear from you so that I could collect a little more information about the item and the circumstances. Please feel free to contact me personally at andrea@premierhospitality.net. Again I want to thank you for your comments and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Andrea W.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I frequently stay at La Quinta Inns and were pleased to find that the Inn in Clovis was TripAdvisors' "top-rated hotel" in the city (#1 of the 14 hotels that have been reviewed by TripAdvisor Members). Based on the TripAdvisor reviews and our previous experience at La Quinta Inns, we made reservations for a two-night stay at this La Quinta.

For travelers who frequent La Quinta Inns, be prepared for a very different appearing La Quinta as you approach this Inn. Originally built by another national hotel chain, the property became a La Quinta about 8-10 years ago and, on the inside and outside, has a different appearance to it than the typical La Quinta property travelers are familiar with.

Unfortunately, the Inn is located on the northern outskirts of Clovis. For this reason, travelers passing through Clovis on Highways 60/84 will need to drive several miles north on Prince Street to find this La Quinta Inn.

The extra drive is worth the time and effort; guests will find a La Quinta that provides travelers with a spacious suite, including many extras for about $105.00 per night. Our suite was huge, clean, and had a very comfortable king-sized bed in it; the room included a microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, and a desk. The Inn also has an indoor pool and whirlpool, a fully equipped business center, and complete WiFi service for guests.

We especially enjoyed La Quinta's famous "Bright Side Breakfast" in Clovis. It was excellent and one of the best of many breakfasts we have had at La Quinta Inns throughout the country. Our breakfast included a nice variety of hot and cold food items and several items that are usually not included on "Bright Side Breakfast Buffets." The lady in charge of breakfast took a special pride in her job. She worked hard to keep the dining area clean and made sure that there was plenty of food for all guests.

Richard Benavidez, the Inn's General Manager, Rosalinda, the Assistant Manager, and all members of the staff were pleasant and helpful. They did everything possible to make our stay in Clovis at "their Inn" a most relaxing and enjoyable one. The special packet of treats they had for La Quinta Rewards Members at check-in was a nice surprise and provided us with several delicious snacks.

Our two-night stay at this La Quinta Inn was a most enjoyable one. Certainly, the Inn lived up to its TripAdvisor rating as "The Best in Clovis." We will return to this Inn the next time we visit Clovis and highly recommend it to TripAdvisor Travelers seeking quality accomodations at a moderate price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPGTheATeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Well hello there CPGTheATeam,

We wanted to thank you for your recent review of the La Quinta Inn and Suites Clovis. We appreciate all our guests feedback and always hope to hear that we were able to offer a comfortable stay and exceptional service. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were satisfied with your stay and service. It is great to know that the hotel employees make our valued guests their top priority. We are very proud of our little La Quinta Employee Family. They are a fantastic group of individuals and we make it a point to let them know when one of our guests leaves a review with compliments on their service. And trust me, it makes their day!!

So again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in Clovis, NM and would be honored and pleased to have you return to stay with us at the La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Andrea W.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Address: 4521 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing