We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Clovis(Clovis)(Great Value!)
$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clovis)
$39
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
176
92
36
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
92
36
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largejetted tubcookiesnew mexicoa wonderful stayeasy accessnice sizenice hoteleggscheck in was easyindoor poolabove averageking suitestaff was very friendlyfront desk staffthe room was nicebeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 322 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay!!! La Quinta Inn and Suites in Clovis NM is a GEM! Friendly professional staff, clean, modern, spacious suites, delicious breakfast and a wonderful pool and hot tub! This hotel gets an A+, a two thumbs up, and an Excellent rating from me! Will definately stay here again and recommend this place to anyone traveling to Clovis NM!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

First time ever not having a 3 cushion couch with pullout! Was only 2 cushion which made mattress very small and was like a box spring...wrapped comforter from bed over mattress to cover springs. Otherwise room and hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bearle2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Unlike so many hotels/motels the La Quintas are really dog friendly and they generally only charge us $10 extra or nothing at all for the dog, so we tend to like them alot when we travel with our little Westie. Basically they are all reasonably clean and well kept, and the breakfast is good. This was no exception. There was an excellent breakfast included with everything you might want.
We had room 103 which was near an exit and on the ground floor ( as we requested), so we could take our dog outside easily. Unfortunately 103 was adjoining to room 104, and as is so often the case with hollow doors, sound transmitted through easily. Whoever was is 104 had their TV on ALL NIGHT. Most annoying. Otherwise it is a quiet location and there is no road noise. Very clean, new hotel with a nice pool. There was a fridge and microwave in the room.

We drove to the Walmart on Prince nearby, and bought a bottle of wine & some beer. We had a very large room but it was surprisingly sparsely furnished. We would have liked to have 2 chairs and a small table to sit and enjoy our drinks and snacks. Also the hotel could provide two bedside tables instead of just one with a king bed.

We walked our dog behind the hotel where there was some sparse grass. Watch out - there is dog poo and broken glass everywhere back there. This is not the hotel's fault, but as a courtesy they might clean it up a bit? We always pickup after our dog, and not everyone does...dog owners should be more responsible! If the hotel were to provide poop bags in a little stand outside the door and a garbage can, just to give them a hint, it might help compliance in that regard.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't adjoin another, unless you want to listen to your neighbour's TV!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stay was excellent! Cookies at check in, clean large room, quiet, breakfast was great. Made my business trip seem like a vacation. I was treated warmly at check-in. Just a really good experiance. Room was clean, had a jetted tub that helped me relax, hotel was very quiet and I was able to relax and get a lot of work done.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cowboycactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews