We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place To Stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I were in Clovis for a wedding and stayed at this property for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, the room was very nice and clean and one of the most spacious rooms we have stayed in. The staff was very nice and most helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a LaQuinta and the dining area was clean, well stocked and maintained during the serving time. It was also nice to be away from the Clovis railroad tracks which are very active.
The price for the stay was a little higher than we had expected for a town the size of Clovis, but we felt it was worth it. We recommend this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog56038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
113
51
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for a week this month and I must admit that before I stayed here, I never thought "La Quinta Inn is a nice place to stay". However, after this week, I'm convinced it is. The room was amazing. I had a single King suite with a in-room spa. The hotel is beautiful inside, needs a little updating in the bathrooms but otherwise very nice. The hotel is a bit short staffed on housekeeping personnel at the moment which causes housekeeping to run late (last night it was after 6:30PM when they cleaned my room) but they still make sure that the rooms are clean and taken care of. The front desk staff are all very friendly. The breakfast is hot and provides a good variety for everyone. This hotel is very pet friendly which has its good and bad points. The owners that don't pick up the dog poo outside are the bad points, but most of the dogs I've run into outside and inside are all very friendly. Overall, a great stay -- I'd certainly recommend.

Room Tip: I had room 306 - Top floor is nice because you don't hear many of your neighbors. Also this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2012

came back to our room on Sunday night and had not been cleaned. Was asked if we wanted to switch rooms. lol. of course we wanted that. Didn't offer a discount or anything for our inconvenience. just a sorry. Then the room we switch to had a funny smell and looked like someone had put a fist thru the bathroom door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Ashley is the manager, she is very cool and a good person. Tanner is great too, Jazman is awesome also. all of the people I met there were reallly good. I was there for 2 weeks. I recommend the La Quinta in Clovis. They have a good breakfast, not as good as the Holiday Inn {just a 1/4 mile up the road}.

Room Tip: my room was away from the elevators, it was quite there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellijay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Third time at this hotel and it was very good. I checked in around 8pm and the girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very quiet and my room on the third floor was great. Didn't hear any noise all night. We had a business meeting there at the hotel in the morning which worked out well. The breakfast was simple but provided enough for a good start to the day. Will stay again next year. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ReneeSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Address: 4521 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing