We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Trains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clovis
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Love the Trains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you like Trains then this hotel is for you! The main Transcon line of the BNSF Railroad and the rail yard in town offers hours of train watching enjoyment! The Hull Street bridge offers the best watching views of the yard and the lines coming/going to the west

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    86
    46
    15
    12
See reviews for
75
65
16
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you are in Clovis for work, or play, or just driving through, stay at this hotel. STAFF is outstanding. Great room plus pool and business center offers a true value in this day and age. Though there are other good hotels in the area, I found the management and staff a notch above the norm. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am on a business trip in Clovis, and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn for two weeks. It is an outstanding hotel, with a hot breakfast, indoor pool, free wi-fi and one of the best staffs I have known.

Room Tip: Though near RR, I had no trouble sleeping. Ask for a room that is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crucesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was in town visiting family over the holiday and if you’re staying in Clovis NM, this is the spot for you. Contemporary decor and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic with fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and moist real scrambled eggs. A top notch place with excellent staff! I will always stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Staying at this hotel feels like home away from home. The staff is courteous and friendly. Breakfast is hot and all you can eat. The rooms are clean. It is very quiet when the trains aren't blowing their horns, but you get used to it. I love staying here when I can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cruz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

occupants in the next room were smoking and the heating system blew the smoke into my room- smelled horrible. otherwise- the staff were friendly and the hotel was above average for cleanliness. breakfast quality is hit or miss- I'd like to say- this was my first unpleasant experience in over 2 dozen Hampton stays- I'll give them a second chance :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper or if your stay will be for more than a couple of nights. The room was clean, but the train track is across the street. Since there is an intersection, the trains blow there whistles long and loud! They average 1 - 2 trains per hour.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clovis

Property: Hampton Inn Clovis
Address: 2212 Mabry Dr., Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing