We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Excellent Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clovis
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Aztec, United States
1 review
“Clean Hotel, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came for the Livestock Auction and hotel was close by. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I am a light sleeper and by leaving the fan on all night the train whistle did not wake me up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    86
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
78
66
16
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms clean and smell nice.. Breakfast is always good love make yourself waffles.. We go out of our way to find and stay at a Hampton Inn. Love the Hilton Honor points

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very good for the price. The only down side really is the train noise from across the street. Beware, the train runs nightly, and usually more than once per night. The staff were excellent, very helpful and informataive about the area. The breakfast is okay, if you want to save a buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped while returning on a motorcycle trip from Colorado to Houston. We were wiped out tired from our ride, and in need of a good nights sleep. The staff warned us about the train and put us as far away as possible on the back side of the hotel. When I first heard the train whistle at midnight or so I burst out laughing...OMG.. it sounded like the train was in our room! We did sleep well once we put the earplugs in.

I always enjoy the clean duvet covers at Hampton Inns.

I had misplaced my prescription motorcycle sunglasses. I had looked everywhere, on the bike and in the room. I had told the staff what I had misplaced and was about to drive off a few minutes later when a young man from the staff came outside with my glasses. He had gone back into my room and made a sweep and found my glasses! I am so grateful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CECummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Clovis, and have been there before, so luckily I knew about the trains. They are extremely annoying, but the hotel staff is nice enough to leave little earplugs in the rooms for you, which help. The girl that checked me in was really nice, as was the one that checked me out. This was an in and out trip, so I cannot comment on breakfast or anything else. Hamptons are very consistent, and I was pleased. Just move the traintracks please. HA HA I would def return to this hotel. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the tracks, if there is one. I'm not sure if the trains run all around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwesttraveler405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Poor customer service. Diamond Members beware - no benefits staying there! Upon arrival no Diamond benefits offered, and when asked ...it was as if I were interrupting their personal conversations. Extremely condescending attitude - I stay at Hampton/Hilton across the United States and have never experienced such poor customer service by Hilton personnel. Will NOT return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is right next to a major rail line crossing and has trains passing by every 10-15 minutes. If you want a restful stay at a hotel, this is NOT the place to stay. The staff was professional and helpful, however, they have no control over the proximity to the railroad crossing and after all, rest is why we stay at hotels as business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clovis, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Don W.

I would like to sincercely apologize for the inconvenience with the railroad noise. We always try to make sure our guests are aware of our location next to the railroad by placing this information on our website, informing guests when making reservations, and upon check-in. We also provide earplugs in the bathroom and always try to get our guests in rooms as far away from the railroad as we can when possible. Again, I would like to apologize for he inconvenience.

Best regards,

Mistie Greathouse
General Manager
Hampton Inn
575-763-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clovis

Property: Hampton Inn Clovis
Address: 2212 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing