We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another great overnight stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clovis
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another great overnight stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Called to confirm accessiblity for our wheelchair. Staff personally checked room for us. They did mention that Inn was accross from busy, noisy railroad tracks. We replied that we look forward to the sound of trains. Great stay and great train sounds. Excellent room and typical breakfast fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
71
59
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
549 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Unlike most Hampton Inns, this one wasn't overpriced. Very nice room, nice decor, microwave and refrigerator. Good location on the way in or out of town, but most restaurants on the other side of town. Flat screen with lots of HD stations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I drove six hours through a dust storm on route 60 and landed in Clovis at the Hampton Inn. I read other's reviews and was a little hesitant, but the hotel was great. The personnel were helpful. I let them know a good night's sleep was essential, and they gave me a room upstairs towards the back. By turning on the fan, I didn't hear a train all night. This Hampton Inn was a welcome oasis in a dusty, dry town. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. Best of all was the price. I plan to stay again next time I drive across country on Route 60.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the train tracks. (Every hotel in town is near the tracks.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

if you want a good night's rest-this is not the place. right across from hotel the train runs 24 hours a day every hour on the hour. they even gave me ear plugs which did not help much. 2 day stay and on second day my room was not cleaned... i do not recommend this hampton at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a guy who stays in properties more than 100 nights yearly, I always appreciate the consistently good lodgings that I receive from Hampton properties. This one is no exception! Huge thanks to Misty and Linda for making certain that my room was cool and comfortable. A very good value!

Room Tip: Stay one one chain and build loyalty -- it pays off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. Many Clovis motels are less than adequate, but this one was great. Bed was comfortable and roomy, room was very clean, handy entry to room, breakfast was tasty and varied. Could have used a better variety of fruit, but everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpul. Good and comfy.

Room Tip: Got better price on Kayak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn two separate nights on a road trip to Colorado & home again to Texas. We used HHonors points to book a King room with sofa bed. There is a refrigerator & microwave in the room, and free wifi for all guests. The bed was average, but the staff was superior and the breakfast was good. I loved the availabiltity of coffee service and fresh fruit at all hours. Other guests have mentioned the train. When we were awake, we could hear quite a few....several per hour. But we only heard them at night when we awoke to middle of the night potty runs. They did not disturb our sleep at all. We sayed in a "King Suite" (only difference was the sofa bed, I think. Same number of points as a king room without the sofa. We stayed in room 120 the first time, so requested it for our visit a couple of nights later. The staff were amazing. The same clerk at the front desk checked us in both times. She was super. Even called the room after we had been there for 10-15 minutes to be sure everything was working properly and to our liking. The breakfast attendants were also very helpful and courteous. Two pleasant stays in one week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane4409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clovis

Property: Hampton Inn Clovis
Address: 2212 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing