We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a 1 night stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clovis
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is quite basic, but friendly staff and cleanliness made it fine for an overnight while on the road.The trains are very loud and all night, so I recommend foam ear plugs when staying here, if you are sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Overall good hotel. Could not use the pool when we got there. Supposed to have 2 Queen beds but had 1 King instead. No tub in bathroom as it was an ADA room.

Area is not a great place to find eateries.

Room Tip: Train noise kep my husband up but I slept through it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_n_Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Wireless internet service is a must. Breakfast is typical for a Hampton...you definitely should not walk away hungry.

Now for the trains.......they come through often and you will probably hear them if you are a very light sleeper. I enjoyed the sounds of the trains, and they did not interfere with my sleep. But beware....this could be a problem.

Room Tip: First floor room very convenient in and out and close to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmayfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed during 4th of july weekend for the second year in Clovis,NM. I loved my stay, loved the breakfast, very comfortable place to relax. The only problem i had and did not like was that room service sucked, they did not clean my room at all like they did others i would walk past there rooms and it smelt so clean and when they came to my room they would come around 5PM when i didnt like that at all, i was trying to rest for being out all day and going out all night... all they did was make my bed (no new sheets) and fresh towels. They didnt clean the furniture nor did they vaccum my room. So i did not like that at all. I even had to take febreeze off of there cart to make my room smell decent. (I put it back of course). But overall, it was an "alright stay" glad to be back in my home state, TEXAS!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSRENEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Clovis Hampton Inn and would stay again, but it's not for everybody. First the good - outstanding staff, clean and comfortable room, nice lobby, decent breakfast, indoor pool that kids will love and a tiny exercise room with a bike, treadmill and stair-master. It's located just outside of town on your basic commercial road that every town has. The only drawback is it's also across the street from the trains. I'm a heavy sleeper, so they didn't bother me, but others in the group heard the train every 30 minutes, in spite of the complimentary ear plugs in the bathroom. Bottom line: although it's a wonderful property, it might not be for you if you don't sleep soundly.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from Mabry as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very good hotel that serves hot breakfast and has the amenities enjoyed at most Hampton Inns; however, if you are a lite sleeper you are going to hear the trains. Best bet is to find a hotel on Prince Street away from the never ending train horns and rumble.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ello0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I booked my room through hotels.com for about 70.00. The room is clean and big. Bed is comfy, bathroom is nice. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was good and bigger than most hotels breakfasts. Overall a very well kept hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clovis

Address: 2212 Mabry Dr, Clovis, NM 88101-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $105 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing