We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Great hotel. Practically new but rooms are a little on the small side but extremely clean and comfortable. WiFi is an easy connect with good speed. Breakfast was SUPER - boiled eggs, cheese omelets, sausage patties and biscuits and gravy - plus the normal breakfast fare. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a nice, new hotel. So why can't they do the most basic thing and get the temperature in the room to stay at the temperature you set it at? Most of us at home are able to set our thermostat at, say 70 degrees, and assume that the room will stay close to that temperature. Not here. The temperature outside was in the 20's and the heating/cooling unit kept cycling back and forth between air conditioning and heat throughout the night. The temperature in the room would get so cold that you would be freezing. Then it would go the other direction and be stifling hot. Plus the volume of air movement, and noise from the fan, was so intense it was ridiculous. When I went down to the front desk they informed me that this was an "energy saver" system and that it was working the way it was supposed to. What a shame for such a nice hotel to ruin the experience with something that should be so simple to get right.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

The staff at this hotel is the best i have seen in 17 years of business travel. They sincerely care, never let you leave without a smile and a warm greeting. They remembered my name after the first day. Even the manager comes out of the office to say hello in the mornings.
The hotel is very new, the beds were great and i like the rooms a lot. The breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast lady in the morning was very friendly. Everything i look for in a hotel, i found it here. If i return to Clovis i will return to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trier11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is a new hotel and I was impressed. It was clean and I felt "at home." The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We stayed a few days and felt like the staff remembered us every time they saw us. The breakfast was really good, especially the cinnamon rolls. The beds could be softer and the plastic cover got to be a bit annoying with every movement. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I was denied admission to stay even with proof of reservation and with corporate card.I had just arrived from Albuquerque with the high school football team;I was very tired ,but was surprised on questions of my identity ,the clerk on duty stated that they had been victims of fraud in past.I guess I appear as "bad-element",but they are very wrong;I politely departed the hotel and tried to cat-nap in my motor coach.I used to have a very favorable opinion of Holiday Inn hotels,but not anymore.To make a long story short,in my opinion this hotel staff visions their guests as bad element ,so I would not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank hammer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressClovis_NM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2009

We take great pride in the fact that we keep our customers information private and secure. The writer of the review had reservations that were made under a different name (a females name) and his name was not on the credit card he was trying to use for his stay. Our company policy requires that the name on the credit card has to match the guest name and signature. If a company card is used we do need a credit card authorization fax from the actual card holder before the guest is able to check in. Those requirements are in place to protect the hotel and our guests from fraud. It is unfortunate that we could not accommodate this guest and we apologize for the inconvenience, but this was not done due to the fact that we thought he looked like a "bad" individual. The clerk followed instructions that are in place to protect against credit card fraud. We will continue to enforce them in the future. The company that ownes the card asked us to explain the situation 2 days later. They said they understand and made a new reservation for a different employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

A very nice hotel with a very helpful staff that goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The rooms (we stayed in one of the suites) are very big and the bathrooms are large. The only minor issue was the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, nothing major as with all hotels attention to detail is missed.
The breakfast is very good and as mentioned the cinnamon rolls are great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
117 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Address: 4728 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is designed for your comfort and convenience while traveling to Clovis, New Mexico . Our sophisticated and modern designed hotel is conveniently located off Highway 209 and just a short distance from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers, our guests will enjoy a hot breakfast served daily, luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, 100% non-smoking accommodations, wired/wireless high-speed Internet, upgraded granite bathroom surfaces, business center, fitness room, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Clovis, home the Wild Cats, is centrally located between Amarillo, Lubbock, Hobbs and Roswell. The Curry County Fairgrounds, Cannon Air Force Base, Norman Petty Studios, Southwest Cheese, Eastern New Mexico University, Black Water Draw Museum, Clovis Depot Model Train Museum, Hillcrest Park and Zoo, Billy the Kid Museum, Sumner Lake State Park are all within a short drive from the hotel. We are confident that your stay with us will be a productive and pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing