We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing to brag about!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Still a clean little place to sleep. Food service has dropped down somewhat. Seems as if the intent of saving money has moved management in purchasing the cheapest plastic eating ware. Forks and spoons actually melt when used in any item that has heat within. Food is typical small hotels, either frozen or from a can. After several days this food is not "exciting" at all. Pancake machine is a God send! Coffee is extremely weak. They have 6 coffee dispensers, but all have the same weak coffee in them.
Staff has changed and is still friendly and accomodating, house is still very clean and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor reccomended. Noise filters through ceiling and walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkstrojanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear jenkstrojanfan,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding food service and selection. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
14
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Upon arrival, after a 6 1/2 hour drive, the young lady at the fron desk was extremely sweet and pleasant. She was most accomodating to get me in my room and made sure if I needed anything all I had to do was ask. I asked if coffee would be available by 5-6 each morning since I was to leave out for meetings each day by then. The young lady said she would make sure there was coffee ready in the dining area.....and she did! The staff went above and beyond and it was much appreciated. I got to the room and it was absolutely one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and clean. I was in this hotel for 5 days and each evening upon returning to the hotel, I was greeted at the door by a friendly face, smile and a cheerful hello. The snacks provided each evening in the lobby was much welcomed. I cannot express how friendly and accomodating the staff is at this hotel. Overall, this is a fabulously clean, comfortable, new place to stay, a great location and the nicest staff I have ever experienced on travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OK_Rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The check in experience was very good, the clerk was friendly and polite. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was pleasantly firm. The breakfast was hearty consisting of meat, gravy, eggs and lighter fares if desired. The fitness center is great along with a clean pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This should be the #1 hotel. The people at the front desk were very nice. Our room was great! One of the best rooms we've ever been to. The breakfast buffet was very good too! It had cold cereal, muffins, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, sausage, omelets, biscuits & sausage gravy. All kind of juices, hot chocolate, & coffee. This is a great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome at check in. The breakfast selection varied each day and was always being replenished. They even have a pancake machine. The rooms were spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. The fitness center had two treadmills, an elliptical machine and a bike. There were always plenty of towels available poolside and the hot tub was kept at the perfect temperature. The hotel is a short drive to a Chili's restaurant, walmart and many other places to eat. This hotel is my prefered place to stay whenever I come to Clovis. The hotel has free wifi.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are spacious and have a small sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boggybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The friendly staff, clean rooms, Indoor pool and hot-tub. good work-out room.

Room Tip: the room on the quite side are 109 & 111, 209 & 211 and 309 & 311, they are away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellijay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmer, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now will visiting our son that is stationed at Cannon AFB & both times have been great. Very clean & very friendly staff. Breakfast is a huge plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 856palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#8 of 13 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Address: 4728 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is designed for your comfort and convenience while traveling to Clovis, New Mexico . Our sophisticated and modern designed hotel is conveniently located off Highway 209 and just a short distance from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers, our guests will enjoy a hot breakfast served daily, luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, 100% non-smoking accommodations, wired/wireless high-speed Internet, upgraded granite bathroom surfaces, business center, fitness room, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Clovis, home the Wild Cats, is centrally located between Amarillo, Lubbock, Hobbs and Roswell. The Curry County Fairgrounds, Cannon Air Force Base, Norman Petty Studios, Southwest Cheese, Eastern New Mexico University, Black Water Draw Museum, Clovis Depot Model Train Museum, Hillcrest Park and Zoo, Billy the Kid Museum, Sumner Lake State Park are all within a short drive from the hotel. We are confident that your stay with us will be a productive and pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing