We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, would have liked to use the pool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
668 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,006 helpful votes
“OK hotel, would have liked to use the pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express & Suites was a nice looking hotel. The front desk staff was extremely nice & friendly.

The ok was just ok and not great because:
(1) both beds had hair of the sheets - we asked for cleaning sheets & had to change the beds ourselves
(2) the sleeper sofa was lacking bedding & we had to go get some
(3) we are Priority Club Reward Members & the only reward we got in our room was a green lollipop (yuck!). Other such hotels have given bottle water, pretzels, chocolates, etc.
(4) the pool room lacked air flow & lighting. It was dimly light & musty smelling - a scent that smelled like a mix of chlorine & garbage - we did not use the pool.

The beds are very high - which did not bother us, but we did have to practically climb up them to sit on the bed & to go to sleep at night - which might be an issue for some people.
The hotel is on the far north end of town - which was great as it was far, far from the noisy trains!

The friendly staff was the best part of our stay!

Room Tip: Check your bedding immediately upon arrival, in case it needs to be changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
17
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed for a week, my husband was working all day and it was FREEZING outside so I was in the hotel most of the time. They have a nice workout room and great in-door pool, all very clean. The on-site laundry was very nice to have and only $1.00 each for wash and dry. Morning free breakfast was good and you know you're in NM when the evening front desk had chips and salsa to take to your room. Convenient to several restaurants. If you are looking for pro-football on Sunday, Chili's is the only spot with the NFL ticket...get there early!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel The management and staff are doing a good job in keeping it looking that way. The breakfast was okay, but not great. The one nice touch was chips and salsa every afternoon in front of the lobby. The fitness center and wireless internet are nice amenities. The room had more electric outlets than other hotels, which was nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wow!
What an incredible place to stay if you are ever in Clovis, NM.
The Manager Andrea is an incredible and competent person that is doing an excellent job and running this hotel. And there is always a bright smiling face at the Front Desk any time of the day guaranteed.

The place is super clean; the beds are so comfortable the breakfast is hot and tasty and Billy will make sure you don't leave there hungry. No way!

This place deserves and excellent rating because of the location, staff, cleanliness, comfort and value for your dollar.

It was my second time staying here. The first time was in April 2011 and it was as amazing the second time as it was the first.

There is absolutely no where else in Clovis I would stay but this place, and that is not to say other hotels are not good. All I am saying is this place hits the mark on every level so why wouldn't I say.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor both times there but a co-worker was boasting about being on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressClovis_NM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
And WOW again!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. I am very proud of our little hotel family, every single one of them. They have accepted the owners challenge to take care of our guests above and beyond expectations and excelled at it. But it means so much more when the employees actually hear it from the person that counts, the customer!
Your kind words are so very comforting to hear and read. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Clovis.
Please do not hesitate to contact any one of us in the future if we can of service to you or your family. And boy are we looking forward for you to come back!..lol

Again, thank you for the wonderful praise. I ensure you the team will be rewarded for their efforts.

Andrea Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittmann
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is a new HIX located on the far north end of town
Can't go wrong here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here three nights to visit with family. The hotel is very new (that always helps) and extremely clean. The handicapped accessible room with roll in shower worked wonderfully. The breakfast was very good with quite a good selection each morning. This is definitely the place to stay if you find yourself in Clovis

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This motel was wonderful in the boring Texas and New Mexico land scape. We had traveled for miles seeing nothing but brown. When we arrived in Clovis we wandered if the motel was going to be a flop. We were so glad it was a great place to stay.
The only complaint we had was the view reminded us of Old Mexico. The view could be cleaned up. It was depressing to see old trucks and school bus outside the window of our room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clovis
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Clovis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
Address: 4728 N Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101-9718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is designed for your comfort and convenience while traveling to Clovis, New Mexico . Our sophisticated and modern designed hotel is conveniently located off Highway 209 and just a short distance from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers, our guests will enjoy a hot breakfast served daily, luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, 100% non-smoking accommodations, wired/wireless high-speed Internet, upgraded granite bathroom surfaces, business center, fitness room, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Clovis, home the Wild Cats, is centrally located between Amarillo, Lubbock, Hobbs and Roswell. The Curry County Fairgrounds, Cannon Air Force Base, Norman Petty Studios, Southwest Cheese, Eastern New Mexico University, Black Water Draw Museum, Clovis Depot Model Train Museum, Hillcrest Park and Zoo, Billy the Kid Museum, Sumner Lake State Park are all within a short drive from the hotel. We are confident that your stay with us will be a productive and pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing