We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Bar

Western Bar
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Cloudcroft
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our server was not personable and provided poor service (very odd for such a small tourist attraction). Ordered hot tea that came out not even lukewarm - asked if it could be heated in microwave and when she finally came back and took both teas we waited fifteen minutes and had to remind her to get it back. Also order 4 piece chicken dinner which no joke was a 4 piece baby pigeon - never saw a chicken leg & wing that small. We were there around 3:00 so it wasn't late or crowded. Also the bathroom was not clean. Would not recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    86
    36
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were the day for dollar tacos and the place was very busy. It's true, this is about the only restaurant open after 5PM. We enjoyed the good service, and fun atmosphere. Probably the best place in town outside of Rebecca's, which is on a whole different level.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tosawest74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too greasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel next door and since most of the places around us closed by 5pm, we decided to eat here. We had a chicken salad sandwich, a cheese sandwhich, and Tater tots. Everything was soaked in grease and we only ate half our meals. The only positives about this place were the service and convenience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corgigal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast of champions..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had breakfast there on a quick trip through town. Service and food were excellent! Pancakes the size of large platters! Delicious!! Will plan to stop there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dydo2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home cooking with lots of personality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Best place in town for the value received. Breakfasts are great which always require a doggie bag due to the portion sizes. Cash only but an ATM across the street if you come in without cash. The Tex Mexican breakfast entrees are simply outstanding along with the chicken fried steaks. If you would like a drink the bar is very colorful and offers over 5 choices of draft beer. $ bills all over the place and lots of personality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Bar also viewed

 

Been to Western Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing