We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were hungry - Dave's Filled Us Up With Great Fresh Food!”
Review of Dave's Cafe

Dave's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Cloudcroft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We were hungry - Dave's Filled Us Up With Great Fresh Food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were late lunch seekers...Starving after working on some clean up activities - I had a tuna sandwich that was custom made - totally awesome!!!! It had apples, pecans, and craisins in the tuna-mayo mixture - lettuce and tomato on nine-grain!

My husband had a burger which he said hit the mark! No food left on our plates! Calm and peaceful atmosphere - great service! I would recommend this as a great spot with good value in Cloudcroft! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited while staying with family in Alamogordo on visit from UK.Food and service were excellent and staff very friendly.Would recommend the Burgers and Fries!!! Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dodgecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in Cloudcroft for Spring Break and Dave's was wonderful. Run by Dave's son, the food was excellent and the service was grand. We had a variety of burgers and sandwiches. Chili was a hit and the chips and salsa are a must. I would for sure make return trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chadsaeswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The only drawback at Dave's is they don't stay open past 5. Great food and the best service on the mountain. Great breakfast and they take plastic. The cook and the wait staff are top notch. Went back several times.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Enjoyed great burgers for lunch right after Christmas while visiting Cloudcroft on our family vacation. Friendly staff and great service. Wonderful homesyle french fries too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing