We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHARMING, YUMMY, HAPPY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloud Cafe - CLOSED

Cloud Cafe
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CHARMING, YUMMY, HAPPY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the most charming little place in town. The CHICKEN POT PIE is the dish here. She makes crepes, salads, etc...and I love the chicken salad or the pot pie. Renee also makes real homemade pies. sweet. BTW, they cater too and are perfect for a small event.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank park k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good homemade food, but really overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

After reading several positive reviews online, we decided to go here for lunch. We had the chicken pot pie and soup of the day, ham, potato, and green Chile soup. The food was really good, but for two chicken pot pies, a small salad, a small soup, and one soft drink, we were charged close to $30. I was even charged $1.75 for a glass of tap water, which is normally free anywhere else. There was also only one woman working behind the counter taking orders and preparing the food so she only checked on us once. She was too busy to provide table service. Overall, the food was good, but too expensive for a simple lunch with little service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corgigal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUUUUMMMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

the chicken pot pie is the dish here.....sweet local cafe where everything is home made...trust me on on this one...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank park k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fresh made lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff was friendly and quick clean, easy location. We had a light lunch of salad and chicken pie. Fresh made and good. Free WiFi

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No service -- completely ignored.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Waited 10 minutes at table. Others came in after us and were served drinks. Approached counter and told to wait at table. Extremely small dining area. Don't waste your time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing