We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, yummy pie!”
Review of Front Porch Bistro - CLOSED

Front Porch Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned restaurant located on Highway 82 in Cloudcroft, NM. We offer a large variety of menu items including pasta, sandwiches, burgers, salads, pizza and a host of homemade desserts including whole pies. We also offer the largest variety of special order items including gluten intolerance, vegan and vegetarian items. Mondays we offer space for private parties including birthdays. Please call ahead to schedule. Pet friendly with seasonally available outdoor dining.
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, yummy pie!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a great experience at the Front Porch. Our server was friendly and attentive, and the food was good. The best part was the King pie, so unique and delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    70
    27
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Pies”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We bought several pies here. The Strawberry - Rhubarb was excellent - best I have had in a long time. We also enjoyed the Peach and Chocolate Cream. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. We will definitely be back next time we are in Cloudcroft. Don't miss this place for dessert. Their Pistachio bread is to 'die for'. Thanks ladies for providing our families with great desserts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Texasmom042010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'ts Okay”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We never had any horrible or exceptional experiences here, so I'd have to say it's "average". It was always clean there which was nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NO WAY !”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

To say that this place has poor service would be a understatement. We waited for well over 30min's to get a burger, salad and cup of stew. I was really hoping that the burger would be so good it would make the wait worth it. Sad to say it wasn't. Less than average food. There are way too many options in the area for a business to survive that cant get it right. I would have liked to try some of the pie that they seem so proud of, but was afraid I would have to wait for them to grow the fruit! We'll be back to Cloudcroft again, but not this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 505Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here this past weekend and my husband and i literally took one bite and left. It tasted like they put it in the microwave! And it was cold. The service was also horrible. Do not come here, it is a waste of money.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christinalovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing