We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and functional for a good price”
Review of Spruce Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloudcroft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spruce Cabins
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed two nights and we were pleased with the cleanliness and usefulness of the one-room layout. Cloudcroft is a lovely place to get away and Spruce Cabins is a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed at Spruce Cabins many times for a family reunion but never thought to write a review, so here goes. We stayed in cabin #3 and it was awesome. The cabin has been remodeled and the furnishings are fantastic. Terri has done a great job remodeling with modern appliances but keeping the outdoorsy feel of a rustic cabin. This was our first time staying in the lower circle and it was worth it. We have our reunion next year there and heard that the upper circle cabins would be undertaking some renovations. Can't wait to see what changes were made! Kenna and the staff at Spruce Cabins are great ladies to work with when planning a stay. Highly recommend Spruce Cabins.

Room Tip: #3 Cabin was great! Upper circle cabins are in need of renovating but still very comfortable and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaJulie955753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Initially I was drawn to Spruce Cabins because they allow dogs. My husband and I spent Thanksgiving in cabin 19. The cabin was comfortable and clean with a full kitchen, two twin beds in the living room and a queen bed in the bedroom. The living room also has a fireplace and you are provided with firewood. The bathroom has a wall heater and looks to be recently remodeled. The owners were very friendly, they even came to make sure everyone had plenty of firewood on Thanksgiving. Spruce Cabins are walking distance to the shops on Burro Avenue and just up the road from a small park, perfect for dog walking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WesleaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here as a place to rest and relax after a bunch of one-night stands on the road. It was perfect. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The cabin we were in (#3) had a couch, queen sized bed and full kitchen area. If you are an AAA member, be sure to ask for the discount.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dianeinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cloudcroft hotels
0.5 mi away
Cloudcroft Hotel
Cloudcroft Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cloudcroft
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crofting Inn
The Crofting Inn
#1 of 3 in Cloudcroft
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusty Boots Motel
Dusty Boots Motel
#3 of 6 in Cloudcroft
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 3 in Cloudcroft
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge Resort and Spa
The Lodge Resort and Spa
#2 of 6 in Cloudcroft
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Cabins

Address: 100 Lynx Ave., PO Box 315, Cloudcroft, NM 88317
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cloudcroft
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cloudcroft
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Lincoln Nation Forest at an enchanting elevation of 9000 feet above stress level. Spruce Cabins features year round accommodations. With fifteen cabins most having fireplaces ( wood is provided), Kitchens and outside charcoal barbecue grills and picnic tables. Pets are welcome for a fee. Free Wi-Fi and all cabins have color TVs with cable. We also have Club Spruce! A gathering room for rent with kitchen, two half baths, Cable TV, Wi-Fi and computer station, with it's own outside area including picnic tables fire pit and gas grill. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing