We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2005

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, very comfortable stay. After driving almost 600 miles prior to arriving, it was great meet a friendly and courteous staff, and have a wonderful room. 1st class establishment.
The breakfast was very good as well.

Next time I route a trip in that direction, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 535 of 535 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2005

Certainly the best place in town, based on our previous experiences. Nice decor, nice amenties. The "free breakfast" was worth skipping; turned out to be even less than a poor continental breakfast. Nonetheless, when we go through Clayton again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYonkipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2005

Overall another positive experience. Friendly service, clean rooms, and a reasonable breakfast. This hotel is better than expected for a small town.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triplets2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia, TX
12
Reviewed December 22, 2004

This was one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The amenities were great, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was special. This is a diamond in the rough of Clayton, and I would suggest to stay there as often as possible. It beats out every other hotel in the area from Colorado Springs to Amarillo. Simple excellent!!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2003

After a terrible experience battling winds at 70 mph, our motorcycle group stopped at the first place we found for lodging. Kokopelli Lodge in Clayton, NM. The rate was very reasonable. The service was excellent. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated with a Southwestern theme. The food in the dining room was delicious. All in all, it was a great find at the end of a very stressful day.

6  Thank Kenya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
682.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clayton
683.5 mi away
Hotel Eklund
Hotel Eklund
#3 of 5 in Clayton
191 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
682.3 mi away
Super 8 Clayton
Super 8 Clayton
#4 of 5 in Clayton
165 reviews
683.5 mi away
Clayton Motel
Clayton Motel
#1 of 1 in Clayton
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kokopelli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kokopelli Lodge

Address: 702 South First Street, Clayton, NM 88415-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $133 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kokopelli Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Kokopelli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clayton
Clayton Best Western
Best Western Kokopelli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing