We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Used Trip Advisor to locate hotels along our route from Colorado to South Padre Island, TX. The Kokopelli Lodge really deserved the high rating. Very quiet even though a few hundred feet off the main road, exceptionally friendly steff and a very hearty free breakfast. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. I was running late so missed using the excellent fitness center. Would go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 559 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

For a hotel snob, we were pleasantly surprised. Showed up exhausted & just praying for clean sheets! Nice (dated but nice) clean room. Plenty of towels & pillows. Staff was VERY nice. Free breakfast was excellent. If your passing through Clayton, NM this is your place to stop!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Located in Clayton, New Mexico, this hotel is one of the few places to stay between I-25 and the Texas Panhandle. The beds are great. Unfortunately, the food (breakfast) is very poor. If the food was better, this would be a fine place to stay. Good news: there's a "Love's" across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R Sanders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we stayed in Clayton on our way to a family ski trip in New Mexico. It was wonderful.Thank you. Clean, cozy, and breakfast was great. cold and snowy outside, pet friendly , too. We took two dogs with us and appreciated the dog park and treats. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ladyinmilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is well decorated and staff extremely friendly. It was quiet at night and everyone was so helpful at the free breakfast. We loved the cleanliness of the room. The free breakfast was well cooked not the usual dry cereal and a waffle...there were eggs and biscuits with gravy...there were several salsa's to choose from. The kids loved the food and daddy loved the hot sauce and coffee. You will not be disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee78163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent stay. Was traveling from Texas to Colorado with son driving. I am 91 years old and appreciate a good nights stay with plenty of rest and food next morning that is acceptable to a Celiac patient. They even had gluten-free English muffins.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The motel was excellent, a bit expensive, but an excellent place to stay. The breakfast was the best we have ever had so that reduced the overall cost. We highly recommend this motel. The gift shop was excellent and you probably won't leave without something.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clayton hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clayton
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eklund
Hotel Eklund
#3 of 5 in Clayton
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Clayton
Super 8 Clayton
#5 of 5 in Clayton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clayton Motel
Clayton Motel
#1 of 1 in Clayton
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kokopelli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kokopelli Lodge

Address: 702 S 1st St, Clayton, NM 88415-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $130 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kokopelli Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Kokopelli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clayton
Clayton Best Western
Best Western Kokopelli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing