We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frogman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Frogman”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A great place to stay, the staff is wonderful and their breakfast is just great. The Best Western is not a very new motel but it has been well taken care of. Our room was very nice and it took care of our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    136
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
215
169
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have enjoyed our stays at Kokopelli Lodge in Clayton several times recently as well as in the past. Their rooms are consistently clean with updated southwest décor. The staff is friendly and efficient with quick check-ins.. The rooms and outside property are obviously well kept and cared for. If you are travelling with your pet, there is small fenced grassy area for dogs. There is a small gift shop on the property as well.

The hotel serves a buffet style full breakfast with homemade muffins, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, green chile, potatoes, juice, coffee, etc. You receive a breakfast ticket for each guest when you check in so breakfast is included in the price of your room. On a recent stay we went over for breakfast just after a large bus tour group left. We were pleasantly surprised to find the full selection was still fresh and available, tables cleared and clean. We enjoyed a fast, good breakfast before hitting the road. Just another good experience at this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackLab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKER
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My brother-in-law recommend this place; for once he was right about something. Pleasant little oasis in northern NM. The breakfast alone is excuse enough to stay here again. Gift shop is a real find. Friendly staff, cozy environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PAT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

When we checked in late afternoon, the room we were to get wasn't clean due to a "labor problem" according to the desk clerk. We were given the handicapped room as it was clean. The tile bathroom doesn't have any heat and we had to keep the heat lamp on all night to keep the floor warm. The restaurant staff was over worked trying to keep the excellent variety of food items stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank snowsigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very Clean, Nicely decorated friendly staff and a good Breakfast. Conveniently located on the main street. Walking distance to several restaurants including Eklund Hotel restaurant. I stay at this hotel several times a year and would recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ozarklandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent room and breakfast offering. After a long drive through the Texas Panhandle it was nice to find a town with a good hotel. The breakfast choices satisfied the kids in our group. Not having to round them up and take them to a restaurant for breakfast helped get us on the road again sooner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I broke down and had to fine a pet friendly hotel with a comfy bed. They were so helpful and polite. Room was wonderful. Had to stay several days. I got up late. Too late for breakfast but they helped me get free breakfast anyway. Breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've had. Great to have such a good experience while broken down in a small town on the way home from nice vacation. Truly appreciated. Great pet area too for my puppy. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. I'd stay again for SURE if I'm ever out this way again.

Room Tip: I got room downstairs. No stairs and close to pet area. Close convenience store across street. Sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarajcabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clayton hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clayton
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eklund
Hotel Eklund
#3 of 5 in Clayton
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Clayton
Super 8 Clayton
#4 of 5 in Clayton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clayton Motel
Clayton Motel
#1 of 1 in Clayton
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kokopelli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kokopelli Lodge

Property: Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
Address: 702 South First Street, Clayton, NM 88415-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kokopelli Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kokopelli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clayton
Clayton Best Western
Best Western Kokopelli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing