We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Motel Clayton
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eklund(Clayton)
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhorn Motel(Boise City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Econo Lodge(Dalhart)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$112
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
126
62
15
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
62
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereblue tiletowel elephantplenty of hot waterrooms are clean and comfortablequiet locationstay there againtrain tracksroad tripcontinental breakfastnew mexicolobbyratesretronmplugtiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 204 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Have stayed here several times as stopover on travel between Dallas and various places in Colorado. Reasonable price (c. $50/night), always clean and well attended to. Morning food in lobby (bagels, fruit, juice, coffee). Large ice machine in central courtyard (no rattling ice outside your door). Will continue to use routinely. Friendly and accommodating owners/staff.

Room Tip: I have always stayed centrally. No reason to think any room is intrinsically better. On the highway, but the entire facility is set back, so I doubt significant traffic noise anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Colorado. We arrived really late and the staff was very good to us about it. There are a few big chain Hotels in this town, but for the price this would be the best. The building is older but really well kept inside. I will stay here again when passing through again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we travel through clayton frequently, and usually spend the night here--I've posted reviews in the past for this property, but as they say "it bears repeating" The owners live here--their duties range from "boss" to "housekeeper". they care, and they want your business, unlike the hired help at the box hotels in town. the rooms are spotless. they are continually up-grading (we got a new, larger TV during our last stay). stephanie is aware of my wife's severe allergies, and goes to great lengths to be sure our room is extra clean--no breakfast, but there is coffee, juice, and bagels in the lobby--what you save on the cost of the room will buy plenty of breakfast in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfart59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just a stop as we passed through. Very clean and neat, especially inside. Not fancy, but comfortable. Outside could use some sprucing up, but the rooms are very clean. Needed an extension cord to hook up laptop to use the wi-fi, but no other issues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeFarmer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

every good thing said about this motel is true! We spent one night there on our way to Colorado. It was spotlessly clean, extremely quiet.
The bagels and coffee were a nice bonus. Don't be afraid to try this place out. If we ever go to Colorado again, believe me, we will stay there. Thanks to the owners who keep this great place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews