We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat deal in down!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Motel Clayton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Family run. Clean. Friendly. Economical. I was truly happy to find this place, as it's a little out of town. GO THERE!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Motel Clayton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

motel is owned and operated by a local family--you are dealing with them, rather than hired help, who could really care less if you return or not--very friendly, courteous service--older property, but squeaky clean--quiet--good bed--coffee and bagels in the lobby--half the price of the chain motels in clayton--(check out THEIR reviews)--no breakfast, but what you save on the room rate will get 2 people a big breakfast in town, and still save you 30 bucks--we called ahead to ask that the bed spread be changed, in case someone "sneaked" their dog in--my wife is very allergic--the owner assured us that she would change everything from the mattress up, no problem--we're through clayton a lot--best place to stay, hands down

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfart59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Motel is older, but has been redone. Everything is spotlessly cleaned, and it is owned and ran by a very friendly family. For sure the best place to stay in Clayton, especially for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoHawks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The only hotel in Clayton that does not have the train running through your room! You will hear (barely) the train horn blow at the crossings in town but not as loudly as at the other hotels/motels.

The room was clean, bathroom spotless, the TV old but functioning, and the beds were quite comfy. The towels are thin and somewhat rough. The bath amenities (soap etc.) are the lower quality end of average. The room could have used some maintenance such as spackling some small holes, paint touch up, and replacing the wall paper in the bathroom.

Good service but you'll have to call to make a reservation by phone as they don't have a web site. They had an extra electrical outlet strip for us in the room and provided a blow dryer when requested.

Coffee, bagels and fruit are available in the Lobby in the morning which was a welcome amenity. The family who lives on site and manages it are pleasant.

I'd stay there again but wish the price were somewhat less to be more in line with the "motel" experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just an old motel that you can still drive right up to front door of room. Room was the cleanest i have been in ever. Parked motorcycle right by front door of room. Real quite, Great people that run it, they recommended a great pizza delivery place and it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stopped here for one night on a trip from TX to CO. Not in town and away from the train tracks to a much quieter night than most places in town which are right next to the train tracks...so beware if you plan to stay in another place here. Freindly and helpful people, who were perfectly happy for me to stay with my 2 small dogs. Also a good value option. Clean enough and coffee etc. available from 7am.

No reason not to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Highbank-Condo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here while on a motorcycle trip, based on the reviews on this website.

The rooms are sparkling clean, the rates inexpensive, and the beds very comfortable.

Parking is plentiful, and the coffee and bagels for breakfast just right.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clayton hotels
684.3 mi away
Best Western Kokopelli Lodge
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eklund
Hotel Eklund
#3 of 5 in Clayton
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Clayton
Super 8 Clayton
#4 of 5 in Clayton
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clayton Motel
Clayton Motel
#1 of 1 in Clayton
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel Clayton

Address: Highway 87N, Clayton, NM 88415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range: $44 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Clayton Hotel Clayton
Holiday Hotel Clayton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing