We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cimarron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cimarron Inn and RV Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Cimarron B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed here a month ago for one night with a friend and his daughter. We had a large suite with two rooms and kitchenette. There are two sets of bunk beds in the living room, so if you go with a large family you'll have to deal with the inconvenience of not being able to use the living room when people are sleeping in it. But it worked out fine for us. My friend and his daughter slept out there and we slept in the bedroom, which had four bunk beds and two double beds. The living room and bedroom are separated by a curtain instead of a door, so that could be a problem if someone is watching TV in the living room. There was also a second small room, separated by a curtain, off the large bedroom. Everything was clean, and the price was right: $80 total. The owner is very nice and dog friendly (we brought our pooch). She also told us about a great walking tour that evening, and made a dinner reservation for us at the St. James so we could get to the tour on time. My one complaint is the bed was very soft. I have a bad back, so I woke up in pain and had to go to the chiropracter when I got home.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank ChelseaGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2005

In 2004 I took three boys - 21, 17, 15 - to Philmont. We stayed in the Cimarron Inn. We had a room with 2 beds in separate areas - almost like 2 rooms. Imagine my surprise when I almost walked into the clothes rack - it was literally made of deer legs!! Of course, the guys in the party thought this was the best thing they'd seen.

Very clean rooms - and the BEST towels I've ever used in a hotel of any number of stars.

The owners are such nice people. I ended up staying there again last summer when I went back to get the guys. In fact, we already have reservations for late July 2005, for when we pick up our son for his 2 day break from being a ranger at Philmont this summer, and we'll be back in August.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abilene, Texas
212
Reviewed August 14, 2004

I love spending the night at the Cimarron Inn before checking in the next day at the Philmont Training Center. The price is reasonable and the room is always clean. It is an older Inn, but I like the atmosphere of going back in time and it is very appropriate to the Northern New Mexico setting!
The owners are very friendly.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trullerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cimarron Inn and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Inn and RV Park

Address: 212 E 10th St, South Side of Hwy 64- We Are Divided by a Historical Marker From the Highway, Cimarron, NM 87714-8508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cimarron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cimarron
Price Range: $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cimarron Inn offers unique and charming lodging with a Southwestern flair. All guest rooms are named and decorated to reflect the local history of Cimarron and the special attractions of Northern New Mexico. Our theme room accommodations range from small, economical rooms, to the Casita, which can sleep 12. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing