We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cimarron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cimarron Inn and RV Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Cimarron B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great "mom & pop" feel to this place. Owner was a gentleman on the phone and then in person. Stayed in the "ski room." Clean, comfortable, fun decor. Clearly, the owners care about their motel and take great pride in running their business to create an enjoyable experience for their guests. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had 2 great stays here in August 2013. Making the reservations was easy and the staff worked with me to get what I needed. The owners/staff are great to work with in genral. The rooms are clean, and it's all very fair priced. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well another great stay at my favorite Old West Inn. This time I stayed in the "Ski "Room and what can I say it was absolutely perfect!! Even though the "heat" was on outside the ceiling fans and the room decore made it 20 degree's cooler!! Clean ,Comfortable and Charm!!

Room Tip: All rooms are "theme" rooms around the history of the area-.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramblinrosey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 1 night before my Scout began his Philmont backpacking trip. Clean 2 bedroom unit, the "fishing" room. Great location to walk around town. Make sure you eat at Cowpaddy's, a burger joint. It's very hot in Cimarron now and her property does not have a/c - but it does have ceiling fans in each room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stopped here on the way to snow ski, and have stayed in some dumps before on the stretch from Oklahoma to New Mexico. This place was amazing and very clean and the owners were very helpful with a late check-in. Avoid the extra money you will pay at a ski hotel if you are arriving late just stay 30minutes away for less than half the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CashNitIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Classic roadside motel! St James didn't have any rooms in the old section of the hotel, so we booked here. Owner gave us keys to check out the different size rooms. All three were eat-off-the-floor immaculate. We booked a tiny little double for a tiny little price (with an AAA discount to boot). Shower was hot and had excellent pressure, WiFi was fine, and a 10-minute blast of the wall heater warmed the room up enough for the whole night. I slept like the dead, but wife had a pokey spot in the mattress that kept her up. Other than that (and the lack of shampoo; we had our own) it was perfect, especially considering what we paid. (And we ate at the St James, so we got to see the historic hotel anyway.) Age of the place might put some people off, but this place reminded me why I prefer independent motels to faceless chains.

Room Tip: Double #9 is small but a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autonerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was a little hesitant because of "RV Park" in the name, but it was a small, cozy little old motel. There are several room sizes, and the personable owner will let you know that the cheapest & smallest size ($49 in the 2012 off season) is "small", but it's big enough if you don't have a bunch of stuff. Or you can spend a little more for a larger one.

The rooms are semi-rustic and each one has a different theme and is furnished with older pieces, semi-antiques. It's got character. It's not modern (quite the opposite), but it's relatively clean and well-maintained for a place this age. I liked it.

Then go over to the bar at the nearby St. James Hotel ($110 and up) and check out the bullet holes in its historic ceiling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salvage_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cimarron Inn and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Inn and RV Park

Address: 212 E 10th St, South Side of Hwy 64- We Are Divided by a Historical Marker From the Highway, Cimarron, NM 87714-8508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cimarron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cimarron
Price Range: $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cimarron Inn offers unique and charming lodging with a Southwestern flair. All guest rooms are named and decorated to reflect the local history of Cimarron and the special attractions of Northern New Mexico. Our theme room accommodations range from small, economical rooms, to the Casita, which can sleep 12. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing