We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
42
33
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
33
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street train station place to stay small child upstairs room located right new mexico in town croquet set quaint rooms lots of nice touches running around garden area flower beds recommend this hotel fall color hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

A great location across from the train yard. While the Chama Station Inn is neat, trim and the most part, comfortable, there is no soundproofing between the upper and lower floors.

On our stay there we liked the accommodations. Above us, though, was a family who were having elephant races. Evidently there was a fussy inflant, but all night it was boom, boom, boom . . . . boom, boom, boom, back and forth, back and forth. Inconsiderate jerks.

We were with two other couples and the couple who had the room next to us had a sewage backup in their tub. Evidently the slobs upstairs flushed a diaper down the toilet causing the blockage. But, since our friends had to find lodging elsewhere the owners of the Chama Station Inn refunded their two nights charges, which was very nice of them.

So, unless you are certain of having a responsible party above you, I highly recommend a second-floor room if you are staying here.

I should note that this was during the first fall weekend and everything in Chama was jammed by people like us who came for a spectacular ride on the Cumbres & Toltec.

Room tip: No soundproofing between ceiling/floor so book an upstairs room.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is a great place to stay if you are going on the Cumbres and Toltec train. The hotel is located across from the train station. Room 5 was large. The bed and bathroom were fine. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

As always the Chama Station Inn is perfect for the dog, kids and family. The Inn is always clean and has friendly staff. We enjoy watching the kids from upstairs. Love the grass and beautiful flowers. Best place to stay in Chama. Can’t wait to go back!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bustretsky_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This small, cozy property is located right across the street from the Chama railroad depot, which is very handy if you have come to town to ride the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad. The rooms are relatively small, and so are the bathrooms (especially the shower stall), and the WiFi is definitely "iffy," but that is more than made up for by the comfortable beds, bright, inviting decor, and the courtesy and friendliness of the staff, especially front desk clerk Rose. Another plus is that the Station Inn is right next door to the Boxcar Cafe (which I have reviewed separately).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Really liked the place it's not fancy but clean and everything was in working order. The couple who run the place could not have been nicer. We all loved the grounds and made use of them to relax in after a fun day riding the train.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews