We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and very helpful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chama River Bend Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chama
Certificate of Excellence
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and very helpful!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is beautiful and the cabins are clean and comfortable. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful!!! We had a flat tire on our way into Chama and the owners helped us by getting the tire repaired while we went on the beautiful train ride. If they had not went out of their way to help us, we wouldn't have been able to continue our trip!! Thank you Chama River Bend Lodge for your hospitality and help!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdg87801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
62
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I loved the place good location. The cabins are great cute and cozy. Right along the river fishing at your back door. Activities avail on site. Great for watching wild life. Great location close to town stores. Staff exceptionally accommodating and so friendly. Family owned and they take great pride in their business. Recommend this for any visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbnurs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in September 2013 and had a wonderful experience! We stayed in a cabin (#10) and we were impressed by how clean, new and cute the cabin interior was. It was very comfortable and exactly what we were looking for. The staff at the front office was extremely welcoming and friendly! They even remembered we were there celebrating a birthday and mentioned that again when we checked out :). Would recommend this lodge for a comfortable, friendly stay in Chama.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in one of the cabins with our two dogs - with the pet fees, it ran us almost $170. I think it would have been around $129 without it. Which seems a little pricy for a cabin that is a bit more like a mobile home in rural New Mexico, but the place is right by the river, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice to have the included kitchenette for making snacks and coffee. The sleeping lofts are cute - she said kids really enjoy them, but it was definitely a kick for us adults too. Nothing crazy luxurious, but comfy and pleasant after a day out exploring. It was also nice to be able to walk out the door & walk the dogs along the river trail.

And in the morning, I saw a deer not 20 ft away.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 50, which is the closest to the river, and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erose_leaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had originally went to a hotel our friends had heard about and the front help was rude and after checking out their rooms we decided to look elsewhere and we found River Bend Lodge. The owners were very friendly and pleasant, the rooms were very nice and comfortable, there is a nice green grass area if you had children, a fire pit and gazebo down by the river, a laundry facility if you needed. We took several of their business cards and gave them to the friends who have just moved there so they could now recommend a great place to stay. Thanks River Bend Lodge for your hospitality. We are thinking of making a return visit with our kids and grandchildren sure hope you have a vacancy we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first night of vacation we stayed here. I am so happy we did. Large rooms, ceiling fans above each bed made sleeping very comfortable. Room was clean and smelled wonderful. The beds were perfect after traveling all day. Loved that we could park right outside our door to load and unload without any hassles. If we venture to Northern New Mexico in the future, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: We were in room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Definitely one of the best places that we have ever stayed. It was so relaxing. We were able to set outside and just enjoy the peace and quite. Nice grasses area to let the kids run and play or your pets. The rooms were nice, fresh and clean!!! The entire staff were so friendly and accommodating. We have already book rooms for future stays. They are just a very short drive from town or the train station. Recommend Chama River Bend Lodge to anyone!!!!!! We will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms like hotel rooms or there are cabins if you would like a more room and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdhollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chama hotels
0.3 mi away
Elkhorn Lodge Chama
Elkhorn Lodge Chama
#3 of 8 in Chama
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branding Iron Motel
Branding Iron Motel
#6 of 8 in Chama
97 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Parlor Car Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gandy Dancer Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
El Meson Lodge
El Meson Lodge
#9 of 10 in Chama
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chama River Bend Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chama River Bend Lodge

Property: Chama River Bend Lodge
Address: 2625 US 84/64, PO Box 593, Chama, NM 87520
Location: United States > New Mexico > Chama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chama River Bend Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Chama River Bend Lodge we have been building relationships since 1989! Nestled on a spacious five-acre partial on the banks of the Chama River, you will find breathtaking views of the San Juan mountain range and Chama Peak. We are conveniently located to meet your recreational, sight seeing, camping, and vacation needs in every season. Winter offers excellent cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, a hot air balloon rally, and ice fishing on the Rio Chamita, as well as nearby El Vado and Heron lakes. Summer promises mild but beautiful weather for an exciting ride aboard the Cumbres Toltec steam train, or camping, fishing, horseback riding, and excursions through nearby wildlife reserves. The Chama River Bend Lodge offers both rooms and cabins to accommodate your party's reservation needs. All accommodations are smoke-free and have a private entrance, private bath, air-conditioning, refrigerator, and a coffee maker. After a long, fun-filled day in the woods, relax under the stars in our outdoor hot tub, or enjoy s'mores and conversation cozied around a fire-pit near the river. We hope you will choose the Chama River Bend Lodge as your next destination for vacation, family reunions, group gatherings, a weekend getaway, a wedding or any special occasion--we sincerely look forward to serving you. Pet friendly in CABINS only! No Pets in Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Chama River Bend Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chama River Bend Hotel Chama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing