We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elaine's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedar Crest B&B and Inns
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wow, Wow and WOW! we have never stayed at a B&B and I am so glad this was our first one. Elaine is amazing, so inviting and friendly. Manny is a delight. Cabin is BEAUTIFUL. So peaceful and great views. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you for having us! Will visit again.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are perfectly decorated but we wanted one with a private deck and spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We got married here in Aug 2012. It was not the first time and hope its not the last that we visit Elaine. Elaine is always a gracious down to earth hostess. Very knowledgeable about activities and the such in the area. I would recommend her for any occasion. Her breakfasts are fabulous!
I've stayed n all the rooms except The Sunrise room. My fave is the Sangre De Cristo room.
There is a jacuzzi for 4, no swimming pool and no fitness center, but there is plenty of hiking and Manny will tag along to lead you back in case you get lost.

Room Tip: I suggest a room that faces west if your not an early riser, however the New Mexico sunrises are awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one-World-Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at Elaine's after visiting Sandia Peak Tramway. It was about 30 minutes drive from tramway. Elaine's is right off Turquoise Trail and close to Albuquerque. Good location. The building is rustic and unique. It has many antique items that are very special. You have to drive on dirt road to get there but it wasn't too bad - we were driving a standard 4-door sedan, we didn't have any problem. (It was not raining or snowing though.) We stayed in Manzano Room. (If you have trouble going up and down the staircase, this may not the place for you as you have to use rustic staircases.) Our bed was so comfortable. I was finally able to sleep good. Elaine was very friendly and welcoming. She makes you feel like we've known her and been friends. We enjoyed chatting with her during our stay. She also makes dynamite pancakes served with fresh cut fruit. It was so good that I had to ask for recipe - she gave me one! We enjoyed our stay at Elaine's.

Room Tip: not recommended to people who have trouble going up and down the staircases
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zee1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at Elaine's Bed & Brekfast the Saturday before Labor Day. We were with friends of ours of Minneapolis attending a wedding at Pakko Ridge Golf Resort. Elaine was extremely welcoming, the bed and brekfast was top quality, and the brekfast was delicious. Very possibly the best fresh baked biscuts that we have ever had. We will return to Elaines if we get the opportunity. Very relaxing solitude and even got to play a little fetch with Mandy the house dog....Thanks Elaine!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluggersparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Elaines was amazing! Perfect for a couple... great service, beautiful surroundings, great value. If yoi are looking for an intimate, secluded setting with. Perfect host, elaines is the place to be. Be sure to pet the awesome dog, manfred.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoafing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Elaine's is a very charming home made into a B&B, situated on the side of the hill overlooking Cedar Crest, NM along Hwy 14. Elaine herself is the best thing about this place - funny, great cook, would do anything for you! You must note that this is very rustic--comfortable--but rustic. House is full of antiques, bed is comfortable, breakfast is out of this world. Located northeast of Albuquerque, but about 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Elaine's B and B is certainly off the beaten path, but if it's quiet and tranquility you're looking for, then this is the place for you! We stayed 4 nts during the Balloon Fiesta and loved every minute of it! Our room had it's own porch with access to the outside, jacuzzi tub, incredibly comfortable king bed and a fireplace. Breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious! Elaine and her beautiful and super friendly black lab, Manny, will be missed until we're able to return ... hopefully for next year's Fiesta!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Crest
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
186 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
8.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#75 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
19.8 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
12.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaine's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elaine's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 72 Snowline Rd, Cedar Crest, NM 87008-9437
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cedar Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque 3-story log and stone home located on 4 acres adjoining the Cibalo National Forest. Located on the Turquoise Trail, Elaine's is only minutes from Albuquerqe and less than an hour from Santa Fe. Five rooms all with private baths. Great views. Hiking, horseback riding, championship golf course, skiing and birding all nearby. Museums, galleries, and restaurants are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing