We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We...loved... this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elaine's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cedar Crest B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Elaines was amazing! Perfect for a couple... great service, beautiful surroundings, great value. If yoi are looking for an intimate, secluded setting with. Perfect host, elaines is the place to be. Be sure to pet the awesome dog, manfred.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoafing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

Elaine's is a very charming home made into a B&B, situated on the side of the hill overlooking Cedar Crest, NM along Hwy 14. Elaine herself is the best thing about this place - funny, great cook, would do anything for you! You must note that this is very rustic--comfortable--but rustic. House is full of antiques, bed is comfortable, breakfast is out of this world. Located northeast of Albuquerque, but about 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rabitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Elaine's B and B is certainly off the beaten path, but if it's quiet and tranquility you're looking for, then this is the place for you! We stayed 4 nts during the Balloon Fiesta and loved every minute of it! Our room had it's own porch with access to the outside, jacuzzi tub, incredibly comfortable king bed and a fireplace. Breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious! Elaine and her beautiful and super friendly black lab, Manny, will be missed until we're able to return ... hopefully for next year's Fiesta!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We like to find unique B&B locations during our travels. Elaine's at one time was a gem, but time and the need for renovation and maintenance has come. You probably should be warned about the road. Jeeps and trucks have nor fear. Cars and motorcycles should be careful. Built in the late 70's Elaine's is a unique floor plan. If you can't climb stairs, you might want to stay elsewhere. The view is nice and the grounds are unique. Cedar Crest is a collection of non-city folks who are best described as being "outside the box." If you are a dead head or a new age follower, you will fit right inn. Not an outstanding value for the money. Elaine was a great lady and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I fell in love with this B and B from their simple website pictures, and I was right! Elaine met us with glasses of ice tea when we arrived and talked to us about our visit. The log house is everything you can imagine it would be from huge beams in the guest living room to the breathtaking view from the wooden swing on the upper deck. (wi-fi is available if you just have to log on!)
Stay in the Sunrise room if it is available and you can pay a little more. You have your own porch and the sun rises as if it was only for you. The picture included is the sunrise from the porch on the morning of our visit and it is the best picture I took the entire vacation. No traffic - great views - stars - a hot tub - good food - and a band of coyotes that began to howl around 10:30 that night. They only sang for a few minutes, but it was wonderful. It is a bit of a drive from Albuquerque - about 15 or 20 minutes - but it is worth every minute of it for the peace and quiet and genuine splendor of the vistas.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DramaMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Elaine's was an oasis for us after two weeks in the desert country of New Mexico and Arizona. Beautiful green trees, water flowing in little fountains everywhere, beautiful comfortable "at home" feeling log home on the side of the rolling mountains. And Elaine - everybody's long lost girfriend or favorite aunt. Don't need to repeat what all the other reviews have said except to say, "Amen." Not far from Albuquerque and End of Trail, nice little community if you need something, quiet and restful - and full of books! In the closets, beside the beds, on the tables, books of all kinds everywhere and the perfect decks and porches for an afternoon of reading and watching the sunset over the mountains. We enjoyed the other guests at breakfast and as they came and went, too. It would be hard to be unhappy at Elaine's!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GomomgoTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We had never stayed at a B&B and were somewhat leary of the experience, but Elaine's was a great choice! Elaine actually built this beautiful, rambling home with balconies galore and beautiful vistas. The bed and comforter were great and the hotel very clean. The breakfast was outstanding , but best of all was Elaine. She is a great storyteller of life in New Mexico and growing up and working in the immediate area. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and recommend Elaine's highly. (I had never written a review but felt compelled to share the find of Elaine's B&B.)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlenviewTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elaine's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Snowline Rd, Cedar Crest, NM 87008-9437
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cedar Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Crest
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque 3-story log and stone home located on 4 acres adjoining the Cibalo National Forest. Located on the Turquoise Trail, Elaine's is only minutes from Albuquerqe and less than an hour from Santa Fe. Five rooms all with private baths. Great views. Hiking, horseback riding, championship golf course, skiing and birding all nearby. Museums, galleries, and restaurants are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing