We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The special”
Review of Oso Grill

Oso Grill
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Capitan
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Driving through town and stopped for lunch. Had the special -- a poblano pepper stuffed with cheesy mashed potatoes and a chicken finger with a salad. It was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

This establishment has come a long way since last year. We have been there several times and the service has been good and a great improvement in the food. The appetizers are really good. We can order just appetizers and make that a meal. We have had several entrees and the have all been good. We will return.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank PeteS649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

I really like this little place in the middle of town. Good parking, good food and great people. Made stopping in worth the effort. I don't get to Capitan often but I will surely stop here at OSO Grill when I do.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Upscale diner right on highway thru town. Service was good. Good selection on the menu. Food, although typical diner dishes, were modern variations and very well prepared. Especially good were the fried green chili strips for an appetizer.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jfp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Worth the stop! Delicious food. Everything we order was top notch. Soup, blacken catfish, brisket and a burger. Waitress and staff are very polite and the restaurant is very clean. Homemade very flavorful food! Will go again in the future.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank HeatherLabeouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oso Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oso Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing