We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good no frills motel”
Review of Super 8 Bloomfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at this motel on my way to Durango. The rooms look a little dated, but they are well maintained,clean and I heard no noise from the street in front of the motel. The staff was helpful and friendly and gave us directions to stores and restaurants. For a middle of road stay it was really good and I would choose this Super 8 again when I come through town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our first time ever staying in any Super 8 motel, and we were very pleased. (I'm sure the Best Western in Bloomfield is very good, but we wanted to spend less money.) The manager was very warm and friendly, and our room was pretty, clean, and comfortable. Even though road construction was going on outside, we were not bothered by any noise. The included breakfast was just fine. Bloomfield is the closest town to stay in if you want to visit Chaco Historic Site...which is well worth the drive, by the way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The lady at the receiption was nice and helpful. Good value and good room size!

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to 2 beds room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mingi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Me and my son stayed for a couple of nights while up hunting. The staff was friendly and the rooms are good. We were up and gone before breakfast so I have no experience there but the rest of the place was fine. We would stay again if we are ever back up that way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My Dad, brother and I do quite a bit of traveling together. Some Super 8's have rooms with three beds in them. Since my younger brother and I are both in our sixties we would rather not have to share a bed. Super 8 Bloomfield solved that with the room with three beds. We stayed here on Christmas eve and Christmas night. In the past we have stayed in Farmington but enjoyed our stay here and the cost was a little less than a comparable room in the larger town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieDOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms and accepted my pet. At around 10.30 am on the day of arrival I asked front desk lady if I could sit in the lobby to use their wireless internet as I had to conduct some urgent business. She let me check in to my room right there and then. THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR KINDNESS. It is much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Otherwise this place stinks. The rooms were old and small, the halls were very dirty. I don't know when they were vacumed if ever. The breakfast was very limited. We wanted to go out to dinner, but had to go to Farmington to get a good meal. If you are going to pay as much as we did for a room, get one in Farmington.

Room Tip: Check Trip advisor for Farmington
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
144 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomfield

Address: 525 W Broadway Ave, Bloomfield, NM 87413-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomfield 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Bloomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bloomfield
Bloomfield Super 8
Bloomfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing