We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This BW was really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This BW was really nice!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We got a great corporate discounted rate, clean and comfortable king room, nice all around amenities, really good hot breakfast to start us on our way - so no complaints here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again anytime we are needing a place to stay for a night or two on our travels around the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
99
112
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bloomfield nm, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we stayed at this hotel and paid a relative premium price based on ratings. However, the hotel had several defects including poor lighting, dirty/damaged furniture, poor TV connection and internet that was slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Richard
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive very hard to make a positive impression on every guest. We will definitely be taking your comments seriously and working on correcting these problems.
We always appreciate the feedback even if it's pertaining to something we need to work on - Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel but pretty pricy when you can go to the next bigger town 15 miles away and pay a lot less. We had no choice as this is our home town and I had a flood at home and needed to take the kids to school and to work on time. Is a very nice hotel for sure and the lady that checked us in was very nice one of the other staff watched us and let us lock ourselves out trying to find the pool and didnt try to let us back in at all, but other than that the lady at breakfast was also awesome!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff. I am very disappointed to hear that you had been locked out and no effort was made to help. We will definitely speak with everyone about it. As far as our rates go we do keep them competitively priced with Farmington and we have found we are reasonably priced for our location. I'm sorry for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were so glad to find such a nice hotel on our way to Monument Valley.

I loved the lobby. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfotable. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Very clean and seemed brand new so well kept.

Since we stayed here instead of going to the next town we were able to visit the nice county museum just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We were also very happy your were able to visit the museum. Thank you so much for leaving a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful extremely helpful staff. Check in was easy. Great rooms and pool/exercise facilities. Breakfast was very good, and changed up a little each morning for variety. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are thrilled that you were so happy with breakfast and our staff!! Thank you so much for sharing this.We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We experienced great accommodations, great service, and an outstanding breakfast. Would definitely stay at this Best Western Plus again. We stayed at two other Best Westerns on this trip, one also good, the other disappointed, but no other was as good as Territorial Inn & Suites. It is a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Lsb2
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A really nice experience. This place was the best stop on our 6 day trip. The room was very nice, but did have a soapy smell on entry, but I guess we got used to it after a few minutes. The pool was a welcome site. The breakfast offering was the best we have experienced; waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, eggs,bacon, and the list goes on. Will plan on staying here next time we come through N.M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
David M
So excited to hear you will be staying with us again!!! We really do strive to meet and exceed your expectations. I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention the fact that you had noticed the smell of soap in your room. You may have been in a room that had been deep cleaned. I will take your comment into account and we will start giving the rooms more time to air out after this process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
183 reviews
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
215 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Address: 415 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing