We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We experienced great accommodations, great service, and an outstanding breakfast. Would definitely stay at this Best Western Plus again. We stayed at two other Best Westerns on this trip, one also good, the other disappointed, but no other was as good as Territorial Inn & Suites. It is a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Lsb2
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    72
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
100
114
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A really nice experience. This place was the best stop on our 6 day trip. The room was very nice, but did have a soapy smell on entry, but I guess we got used to it after a few minutes. The pool was a welcome site. The breakfast offering was the best we have experienced; waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, eggs,bacon, and the list goes on. Will plan on staying here next time we come through N.M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
David M
So excited to hear you will be staying with us again!!! We really do strive to meet and exceed your expectations. I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention the fact that you had noticed the smell of soap in your room. You may have been in a room that had been deep cleaned. I will take your comment into account and we will start giving the rooms more time to air out after this process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only stayed here for one night during a road trip. The reception staff were exceptional (as all Best Westerns are). Check in was very quick. Our room was huge, and very well appointed. The bed and pillows very comfy. They have a huge indoor swimming pool, which was great after a long day driving. Breakfast included, and the quality and presentation perfect. All the staff from reception to housekeeping just so friendly, always with a smile. We had a great night sleep.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which we always prefer. Even though at the front of the hotel and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
MingymooBrisbane
We would like to thank you for taking the time to add a review! We love hearing from our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are Ride Rewards members and stay and Best Westerns' often. This is an amazing property. Very glad to find this gem in an area void of a lot of amenities. Super staff and clean. Can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Frederick H
We just love it when Reward Members share feedback with us. Your loyalty to the brand and review of our facility are greatly appreciated!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I work nights so I check in early morning and leave at 5pm. I checked in at 9 am and the girl that checked me in said there was an empty room for me, so there wouldn't be an early check in fee. I got to the room and it wasn't impressive, but I was tired and just happy to be sleeping. When I checked out 8 hrs later a girl named Pauline checked me out and informed me that she was charging me 2 nights for my 8 hr stay. I asked her to call a manager about it bc my early check in was not only already approved but had cost them no business at all. She called the assistant manager who told her to just charge me 2 nights anyway because 'that's their policy' and so I asked her if there was someone higher in authority I could speak to and she handed me the general managers card. I asked her if she wanted to call instead, because it might look better on her if she called instead of an unsatisfied customer. She called and then said, "Hey AJ, I've got some guy here that wants to talk to you" and handed me the phone. Talk about courtesy! I spoke with the manager and explained the situation and he said it wasn't a problem and I'd only be charged the 1 day. I give the phone back to Pauline, she hangs up and proceeds to check me out. Then spends another 20 minutes trying to process my receipt and can't seem to figure out how to do it! So I, the customer, have to prompt her yet a third time to call a manager to ask for help. 45 min after trying to check out I finally get to leave that awful hotel and have to skip my dinner plans to get to work on time. For the sake of this hotels future and the Best Western brand, I hope Pauline and Codi, the assistant manager, have very short careers at the territorial inn. This was by far the worst hotel I've been to, let alone worst BW.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank InnandOutsofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
InnandOutsofTravel
First of all I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the ordeal you went through during your check out. We do have new staff members on hand who are adjusting to our system. I would also like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you went through due to miscommunication on our end. This is a perfect training example for our staff members on what happens when information is not relayed correctly as well as to myself for not taking the time to follow up with you about these events the next day. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using this incident to grow as a team. We will be implementing more training and customer service procedures with our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again that we might have another chance to deliver you an exceptional experience at our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed one night on way to chama nm, the young lady on desk was great they had someone who smoked and she offered u to move rooms if this was a problem even though it was not the room we where using, we had room on third floor which was great little notice although rad outside was used Tom 04.00 pool was great , breakfast one of the best we have had in any hotel, and the very nice lady wh had Ben raking since 04.30 old not have been more helpful , overall great stays.

Room Tip: Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
MoodyUK
We really appreciate the feedback and are always very pleased to see satisfied guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When traveling you never know what kind of hotel you are going to end up in. We made reservations over the phone sight unseen, so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived there. The lobby area was beautiful and the room was the cleanest I've ever seen. The breakfast in the morning was great and our stay overall there was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Wayne W
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our facility a review It's wonderful to see satisfied guests such as yourselves sharing all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
187 reviews
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
216 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
9.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Address: 415 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing