We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
evanston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generally disapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Disappointed in the accommodations. Frigid chirped like a chicken. Asked the front desk to change the unit or move me for the second night after I unplugged the unit to sleep, neither happened.
Furniture beyond the bed, was uncomfortable for work.
Conference room had zero amenities for a business meeting. Not really expected any but a white board would have been a positive along with an empty wall for projections.

Room Tip: OK for an overnighter. Breakfast service is better than most
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Asst. Manager at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Ray B
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The refrigerator in the room you had occupied has been replaced and we are currently reviewing procedures taken with request such as your so that they are immediately responded to.
I would also like to apologize for the limited work space unfortunately only single occupancy rooms and suites are set up with a desk more appropriate for business.
We will also take your suggestion for amenities in the conference room into consideration.
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for more ways to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    69
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
94
108
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is an especially nice BW Hotel. It is rather new and our first opportunity to stay. We will be returning. My son lives in Bloomfield just around the corner so it could not be more convenient. On our previous visits, we stayed at the Super 8 around the corner.
Breakfast was very satisfying, good coffee, nice setting. Desk personnel very friendly upon coming and going. Maid service was wonderful. We were very satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank bjboyd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Asst. Manager at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
bjboyd6

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The rooms are well appointed with flat screen televisions, microwaves, fridge, and ironing board. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast bar has a wide array of items to choose including eggs, sausage, waffles, pasties, cereals, juice, coffee, yogurt, and plenty of fresh fruit. In the evening cookies and fruit are available. The indoor heated pool and spa are open year round. The staff is very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mikes737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Asst. Manager at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Mikes737
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our facility!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We needed a base for visiting Chaco Canyon. This Best Western meets all the criteria. It is as close as you can get (although many miles away) and the facilities are very comfortable. The breakfasts, which are included, are excellent. There are few restaurants near by, but Sonya's was perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: A suite is just a little more expensive and is worth it. Check the prices and AAA and AARP discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jfjesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Asst. Manager at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Jfjesquire
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Its very important to us that we hear from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Gosh are we ever lucky to have reserved this hotel. We had such good luck at our last Best Western in St George, Utah that we looked for one as we drove East. Git here and we so pleasantly happy upon ck in when a wonderful, happy & nice young woman said we'd been upgraded to a suite!
The room is decorated beautifully, ckean, smells great and we've just relaxed after a 10 hr drive. I'm filling this review out before we've gone to sleep or had breakfast.....but we just know it'll be fabulous!
Also ate dinner right next door at Roadside restaurant and it was great too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wicket05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, Asst. Manager at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Wicket05
We just loved how excited you were to stay with us! I"m very pleased to know you found your room comfortable and clean! We have made cleanliness one of our top priorities! We are so happy to see it's being acknowledged by our guests. Thank you for taking the time to give your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
411 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were on our way back from Colorado to Albuquerque and decided to stay at this hotel as it was getting late. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was really nice with a refrigerator and microwave and it included a hot breakfast. This was one of the nicest BW I have stayed in and would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, at BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
vacationlady1
Thank you for a great review! We really appreciate it!
Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites
Address: 415 South Bloomfield Boulevard, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing