We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
272
79
14
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
79
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaco canyon waffles chaco culture four corners best westerns fresh fruit great hotel new mexico western hotels aztec ruins salmon ruins the breakfast area recommend this hotel pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again exercise room clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 371 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We don't have one complaint about this hotel, well except maybe that the bananas served at breakfast were black. Check in/out was smooth and easy. There were cozy and inviting lobby and seating areas. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows and bedding. The room was very clean and had everything you could need. When we got back to our room at the end of each day it was as clean and tidy as the day we checked in. The breakfast was adequate..yogurt, two types of eggs and meat, fruits, several cereals and pasteries plus they make your waffles for you. Fridge worked great for chilling beverages. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Front desk even loaned us scissors for gift wrapping. AC works great! We stayed on the street side and didn't have any issues with noise. The hotel is located for easy access and is central to many of the small communities which is great because there aren't many places to stay and the ones that are there I wouldn't stay at. Definitely would stay there any time we were in the area.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmapooh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel lobby was really nice, but my room was not. The furniture was worn and torn and the elevator was scary. They do not get rid of the smoke smell which can be done. The best thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. I was there for three nights and every girl that worked was very friendly and welcoming. I did have a delicious hamburger and shake from Blake's Lotta Burger across the street.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Chaco Canyon (WOW!) for two nights. If you want a quiet room stay in the backside, not on the highway side. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our best meal in Bloomfield was at the local Chinese restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovemusic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, friendly, only one hour and 20 minutes from Chaco. Fridge to freeze your water for that hike to Pueblo Alto the next day. Great restaurant across the road: Sonya's Cooking USA. Tip: skip the usual hotel plastic fare and go across the street to Sonyas and have the $4 special.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We like staying at Best Westerns. This was very nice, clean and the staff was very helpful.

I'm very allergic to bromine that is used in pools. When I called for reservations the clerk was not sure if bromine was used - but she checked around and called me back to let me know.

The rooms are clean (but a bit stuffy - so we did have to have the ac on all night)

Great staff.

Breakfast area was very well set up

These are not 5 star hotels - but they are comfortable and clean - which is what counts is that it is clean and the staff is great

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thequeenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews