We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to visit Bisti Badlands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We wanted to visit the Bisti Badlands and I came accross this hotel on Tripadvisor. We can agree with the positive reviews. The check in was efficent, fast and very helpfull with restaurant and entertainment suggestions. The beds were soft and had duvee blankets. The shower had lot's of waterpressure and was very clean as well as the room itself. It even has cleanable remotes ! The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully decorated and the fitness room is well equipted for cardio and strength workout. Great hotel, great service, near indian Casino and easy to find route to Bisti Badlands.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

We don't have one complaint about this hotel, well except maybe that the bananas served at breakfast were black. Check in/out was smooth and easy. There were cozy and inviting lobby and seating areas. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows and bedding. The room was very clean and had everything you could need. When we got back to our room at the end of each day it was as clean and tidy as the day we checked in. The breakfast was adequate..yogurt, two types of eggs and meat, fruits, several cereals and pasteries plus they make your waffles for you. Fridge worked great for chilling beverages. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Front desk even loaned us scissors for gift wrapping. AC works great! We stayed on the street side and didn't have any issues with noise. The hotel is located for easy access and is central to many of the small communities which is great because there aren't many places to stay and the ones that are there I wouldn't stay at. Definitely would stay there any time we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmapooh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel lobby was really nice, but my room was not. The furniture was worn and torn and the elevator was scary. They do not get rid of the smoke smell which can be done. The best thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. I was there for three nights and every girl that worked was very friendly and welcoming. I did have a delicious hamburger and shake from Blake's Lotta Burger across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Chaco Canyon (WOW!) for two nights. If you want a quiet room stay in the backside, not on the highway side. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our best meal in Bloomfield was at the local Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovemusic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, friendly, only one hour and 20 minutes from Chaco. Fridge to freeze your water for that hike to Pueblo Alto the next day. Great restaurant across the road: Sonya's Cooking USA. Tip: skip the usual hotel plastic fare and go across the street to Sonyas and have the $4 special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We like staying at Best Westerns. This was very nice, clean and the staff was very helpful.

I'm very allergic to bromine that is used in pools. When I called for reservations the clerk was not sure if bromine was used - but she checked around and called me back to let me know.

The rooms are clean (but a bit stuffy - so we did have to have the ac on all night)

Great staff.

Breakfast area was very well set up

These are not 5 star hotels - but they are comfortable and clean - which is what counts is that it is clean and the staff is great

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thequeenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We missed the turn off to the hotel in Farmington NM where we had planned to stay. After continuing a few miles to Bloomfield we found a great hotel. The hot tub is the best I've used in a hotel and the hot breakfast was excellent and saved us time. We would definitely stay here again as a layover to and from Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerritorialInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Once again we would like to Thank You for giving us such positive feedback!

Andrew Hanson - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bloomfield
Super 8 Bloomfield
#2 of 2 in Bloomfield
206 reviews
6.9 mi away
Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
11.6 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
11 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus The Four Corners Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites

Address: 415 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-3057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range: $114 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites, located in Bloomfield, New Mexico is a captivating gateway to natural splendor of the Four Corners area. Relive ancient civilizations at Salmons Ruins, Chaco Culture National Historical Park, Canyon De Chelly or Mesa Verde National Park. Enjoy world-class bass, trout and salmon fishing in the quality waters of the San Juan River. Navajo Lake State Park affords exceptional boating and fishing opportunities while an incredibly scenic journey awaits you on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Visit the Four Corners National Monument and have your photo taken touching four states at one time or ski and snowboard at Purgatory ski area. Within a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn & Suites you will find recreational, educational and entertainment possibilities. Begin your adventure each day with our full hot breakfast and allow our staff to pamper you while you enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Territorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Territorial Hotel Bloomfield
Best Western Plus Territorial Inn And Suites
Best Western Bloomfield
Best Western Territorial Hotel
Bloomfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing