We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical "diner" food but good and not so greasy.”
Review of Triangle Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Triangle Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
BLOOMFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical "diner" food but good and not so greasy.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

You wouldn't want to go here to order steak and shrimp, but when it comes to diner food, Triangle Cafe serves as good as it gets. I really like their hamburger steak smothered in gravy and grilled onions. Burgers are good, everything is pretty much what you'd expect from a diner, except less greasy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sadie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for the money and good location”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Triangle is a great place for good food at good prices served up by very nice people. There is a salad bar with basic fixin's and dressings, nothing gourmet, but all fresh and tasty. Plates are generously sized without being excessive, which I appreciate when I'm on the road and don't want to take to-go containers.

We'll go again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbkcrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Cafe with Good Menu”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Driving from Durango, CO to Albuquerque, NM, we decided we wanted to find an old-fashioned café to stop and eat. We spied the Triangle Café in Bloomfield, NM and knew it fit the bill! It has a picture of a mug of coffee and a big slice of pie on the sign! We stopped between lunch and dinner… around 4 PM. They are also open for breakfast. The menu was extensive with dinner entrees priced around $10, a southwestern section ($7-8 each) and sandwiches ($7-8). My husband ordered chicken fried steak that came with mashed potatoes covered in chicken gravy and a side of mixed vegetables, roll, salad bar and a square of chocolate cake for less than $10. I ordered cheese enchiladas (3) that came with beans and rice, chips and salsa, and sopapilla (one of the best I’ve ever had!) for $7.50. I couldn’t begin to finish my meal so took the rest with me. We had a very friendly waitress and the service was great. We love finding little spots like the Triangle Cafe! It is located where the Hwy 550 road turns south toward Albuquerque (506 W Broadway Ave.).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hearty Meal for the money”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The food was good and the service was good as well. No frills, but it feels like food your mom would make you. Home cooking !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariannaWorldExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing