We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Garden Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: 13 reviews at yahoo.com a really good restaurant in Bloomfield, NM close to the Best Western Territory Hotel
Restaurant details
Description: 13 reviews at yahoo.com a really good restaurant in Bloomfield, NM close to the Best Western Territory Hotel
Mesa, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

On the recommendation from our hotel, we visited this little gem of a restaurant. The service was attentive and friendly. The menu was filled with excellent choices and all were fairly priced. My wife and I chose 2 different soups and both were excellent. The main courses were Shrimp Lo Mein and Shrimp with Broccoli. They were served steaming hot and were delicious. Portions were large one could have satisfied 2 people. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice surprise on the road trip”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the desk clerk at the Best Western down the street. It was nice and clean. A little funny in that is was a Western themed restaurant before and it's amusing to see the mix of the new Chinese restaurant in Western 'clothes'.
However the portions are large ( a bit too large for most travelers) and the menu has a nice diversity. Service was nice and attentive. We actually took a nice 'doggie' bag (enough for a full dinner) and gave it to the clerk who recommended it, as we coudn't really keep that kind of food for the 10 day road trip we were on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CayeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feel Special!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff is so friendly and one on one (without interrupting when one looks involved in conversation).... I eat there as often as I can when friends or family come down. Super clean and great American Chinese food

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Law_mama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“give panda garden a try”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have been here on numerous occasions and never have had a bad meal. Very clean and friendly. Of course this is american chinese and not the real stuff from china, but what the hey your in america. Really good prices also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chef_red_93062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful food and large portions. Many items to choose from on the menu and the staff is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panda Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing