We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT TRUST THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bernalillo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lost my keys and looked for them, I didnt find them, however when I got home, The hotel called and said theyd been turned in. I gave them my address and am still waiting for the keys TO BE MAILED. THEY NEVER WERE MAILED. Ive talked to them personally as well as by phone. I live 120 miles away. I believe that theres some shanigans going on, My 2012 vehicle would be easy pickings if someone had the keys, and they know I stay (used to) there often. Vandalism and theft are a concern for me, as Ive been vandalized in albuquerque before.
Cost me $200 for a new key BEWARE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Regional Director of Operations at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear you left your keys behind. We were able to get those mailed to you shortly after you departed. I apologize that your keys never reached you after they were mailed from the Post Office. If you need their contact information for further information, please don't hesitate to call; we would be happy to assist. Hopefully your keys have arrived by now.

Thank you,

Marcia McDowell, Regional Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bernalillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 410 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Husband and I were in the area for 4-5 nights and reserved a suite here with full kitchen. The room was so very spacious and we were very, very comfortable here. We slept very well on the king size bed too. Absolutely loved the large room! Wireless internet was fast. Indoor hot tub was a treat. Inside cold swimming pool was enjoyed. The morning breakfast was well attended. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We're very happy with our choice of hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Regional Director of Operations at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear San Juan Mountains,

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our over sized suite with a full kitchen! Glad you got a chance to enjoy our indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit from Colorado. Thank you again for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Marcia McDowell, Regional Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcia M, Regional Director of Operations at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The employees are wonderful if you need anything just ask, they are always happy and very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean. The only small complaint is they need to replace the bed pillows. The breakfast bar is great. Miss Baca the Front Desk Clerk is a great employee. We have stayed there twice and love it .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 739Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Greeting M Wanda,

Thank you for your awesome review and comment. We are so glad you found you accommodations excellent and our staff friendly. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next return

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice staff, breakfast is standard economy hotel fare.
Stained sheets & pillows, dirty underware on floor near bed, to-go container in fridge, absolutely no utensils, dishes, pots, pans, soap, etc. in kitchen, NOTHING!.
Pay a little more or do some research and stay elseware.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Greeting Matthew, Thank you for your review and comments. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations and that you didn’t have a great stay. Your comments will help us improve our quality and service. I hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Thank you for your feedback and your business.

Warm Regards


Brenda Macias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
591.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
7.9 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
500 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bernalillo

Address: 107 Camino Del Pueblo, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing