We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good value”
Review of Super 8 Bernalillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bernalillo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Pitkin, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, good value”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Even though i made the reservation originally for just one night, we chose to stay at the Bernillo Super 8 2two nights, because we were going to be in the ABQ area three days and knew that, especially for the price, we would not find other lodging as completely acceptable as this Super 8.

Front desk lady was very gracious and efficient. We paid $10 to keep our dog in the room with us, although staying in pet-accepting hotels always makes me anxious. But you would never have known another animal stayed in our room, except perhaps for the fairly strong aneseptic smell we noticed at first. But we didn't notice it at all after a couple minutes, and know it simply meant someone had worked extra hard to make sure the room was as clean as possible!

Room Tip: Book through the hotel itself, not a third party
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitkinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    86
    52
    41
    23
See reviews for
91
46
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This motel is in an excellent location right of I-25. My room was surprisingly clean and the bedding, t.v., furniture were updated. I was on the ground floor and had no problem in obtaining WiFi signal.
Pros: Very nice bedding, flat screen t.v., table, two easy chairs, premium channels on t.v., clean room and breakfast.
Cons: Late afternoon check in clerk could have better knowledge on bill; last year (09) cost, same month was $41inc. tax; this year $59 inc tax. Big price jump was a turn off.

Harry

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night with my two boys and the air conditioning was so cold it was great, since it was 100 outside. Also, the beds were both queen size and very soft and comfortable and there was 3 pillows for each bed as well. They had a nice free breakfast with coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, donuts, etc.........We were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa92499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed one night at the motel on a vacation to Utah. The hotels in northern Bernallilo
are ideally located for travelers going to and from the east or southeastern states to the Four-corners area, and needing a place to sleep. This spot is on the highway and avoids the congestion of Albuquerque.
The motel is not new, but not run-down. We stayed in a king-bed room on the second floor. The room was reasonably large, with a writing desk and chair, LCD TV, and coffee maker, We felt the room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable, probably due to a fairly new mattress.
The breakfast bar was pretty standard, but seating was very limited. Personnel were very cordial, and directed us to an ec\xcellent nearby restaurant.
If you think you need a newer hotel, you can find them nearby, and pay for them, but for a simple nights stay the Super 8 is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zappm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My daughter and I stopped and stayed the night on are way home from TX. The room was not very clean. The bed had hair in it and the people at the front desk told me that they would have gave me some sheets to change the bed. The bath tub had hair in it and the floor looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. It was NASTY.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripgirl2CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Good place to stop at an afforable price, room clean and comfortable, good tv channel choices. but no fridge or microwave. Breakfast was decent and they had coffemakers

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JsgOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We spent two nights at that hotel for the International Balloon Fiesta. Although well located at a short drive to the fiesta site with alternative route in case of traffic, the hotel is basic. Our room was located on first floor but we had to keep our curtains closed during daytime because there was no opaque curtains. After a while in the room we smelt an odor like urine. At first glance we thought it was coming from the sink, but on the second day we found that it was coming from the air conditioner. There is no pool on the site. Continental breakfeast is limited. My conclusion is that this hotel is not a good value for money.

  • Liked — The location not too far from International Balloon Fiesta site
  • Disliked — Bad odors coming from air conditioner
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
291 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
8.9 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bernalillo

Property: Super 8 Bernalillo
Address: 265 E Highway 550, I-25 exit 242, Bernalillo, NM 87004-5965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing